We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Warrnambool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Warrnambool to your Saves list
Quest Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

A very nice, clean hotel with a small kitchen, located close to the city center. Very friendly stuff!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    63
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
53
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Great appartments right in the middle of the CBD, just walk down the road and you are in the main shopping centre, and near Tourist Information centre. Well equiped, with full kitchen lounge and TV room plus separate bedroom with king size bed with ensuite and washing machine and dryer. We requested a room with a view if possible, and we did recieve the top floor with balcony with glimps of ocean at end of street, we were very comfy and happy. We went by train from Melbourne and just walked to the appartments. Did not need a car. We only stayed for one night and then back to Melbourne on Train. Tried to get into Pippies Restaurant but was closed. So we went to the Warrnambool Hotel for dinner and we were not disappointed. The food was great, service was great, in old refurbished hotel, highly reccommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Another overnight stay on our trip along the Great Ocean Road. Very nice, clean, modern good location, friendly reception staff, would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Stayed at Quest overnight in a three bedroom apartment. The apartment was immaculate, check in quick and courteous - as was checkout. Quest is very central, quite a few restaurants, and cafes for breakfast within walking distance. I would recommend Quest for any family stays. Its certainly not a resort type accommodation but for convenience and its central locale I don't think you could do better.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melboune
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

We stayed in a Studio, which was compact but adequate. It included all appropriate facilities (including basic cooking facilities) and everything was well-presented and clean. Daily servicing is provided, except on Sundays.
The property is very centrally located, close to the shops, local arts complex (theatre and art gallery - note the early painting of Tower Hill as well as the portrait of Fletcher Jones) and a number of very good restaurants (as well as mid-range eateries, including the local RSL club!). Flagstaff Hill is a short drive or medium walk, and the beach is a little further away.
Our view was of a small garden area, but I noticed that the ground floor studios looked out on a concrete retaining wall, as mentioned in other reviews - but if you're after a view, don't stay in the centre of town.
Only minor issue was the cost of the internet - you have to sign up with a third party provider and the rates quoted seemed high, which appeared a bit out-of-place for a property that seeks to attract the business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

Reservation was incorrect and not corrected. We were not given the room we had asked for on booking. Very small room with 2 small windows with a 100% view of a concrete retaining wall. It was a room divided off from a larger apartment. Only plus was the room was clean, tidy and modern. We would not recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I am fussy! We got a one bedroom apartment, and the living/kitchen areas was about twice the size of the average living/kitchen areas in England. Wow! Enormous! The couch was very nice and comfortable – which you seldom get in hotels. The hotel was quiet and peaceful – had very much the ‘home away from home’ type of atmosphere. It was also very conveniently located, only 2 minutes walk from the high street. There is a great Mexican restaurant 100 metres away from the hotel that is delicious. Great salsa, and great steak fajitas! Service was very prompt, helpful, and efficient. Amenities were good – apartment came with a large fridge, dishwasher, microwaver, washer, dryer. Pool was very small though.

  • Liked — Almost everything
  • Disliked — Not many TV channels.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Warrnambool

Address: 15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Warrnambool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as 4 stars, Quest Warrnambool is the only accommodation provider on Liebig Street, Warrnambool's main street. Surrounded by restaurants and retails stores, we are only a minute's walk to the beach, parklands, Flagstaff Hill and just 25 minutes drive from Port Fairy and Tower Hill.Can other accommodation providers in Warrnambool offer these complimentary services? ♦No credit card surcharge; 1 nightly rate, no hidden charges ♦Complimentary WiFi ♦Complimentary use of our local gym & aquatic centre ♦Complimentary onsite car parking ♦Complimentary FOXTEL & DVD hireOur stylish, modern apartments cater for both corporate and leisure travellers. All studios, apartments and townhouses are air conditioned, with LCD televisions, Austar and complimentary wireless internet access.The apartments feature separate lounge and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. With a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ area and two multi-purpose conference rooms, your stay at Quest Warrnambool is bound to be an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Warrnambool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Warrnambool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.