We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Western

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Western to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Western
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   49 Kepler Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gippsland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had an unexpected two night stay in Warrnambool and were very happy with our choice of motel. We were made very welcome after a long drive from Gippsland. Comfortable king bed, crisp clean sheets and doona, good pressure shower with good hot water, very clean throughout with the usual utensils (kettle, cups, tea, toaster etc). Fridge small but that did not worry us. Location excellent: walking distance to shops, cafes, pubs, gardens, beach (a little bit of a walk, but "do-able"). Very welcoming host. A most enjoyable stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Anne H,

Thank you for the lovely review. Yes, we are walking distance to almost everything, so you can leave the car and do a quick or slow walk around our lovely town.

Regards Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    44
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
63
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gero
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent 2 nights here on business and was pleasantly surprised by my stay here. From the outside the establishment doesn't look much at all; 20 rooms tucked in between a hotel and a supermarket. Inside the rooms have been renovated to provide a very comfortable stay. The beds are very comfortable indeed! The location is central to the town centre as well as walks to the foreshore. There is no restaurant on site, however a dozen or so restaurants and cafes in the town have a charge back service to the hotel.
Would recommend anyone for a short stay here in Warrnambool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Yibbayibbada,
Thank you for your recent review of our Motel. We appreciate any feedback we get from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards, Bob and Debbie Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stay in Warrnambool reguarlly for business, and always have used Trip advisor to aid my choices. after looking at the reviews for Comfort Inn Western, I booked in with high expections.
and for the most part these were delivered. There have been recent renovations including paint (room had a paint smell), the furniture was top quality, and the bed comfortable.
One of the important factors for me when I am staying away, is that the room has a degree of quiteness, this room did not. there was a group of Tafe students staying in the room above, and the walls / ceiling could benifit from being soundproofed!
My experience was not great, and I will be staying elsewhere for my next trips to Warrnambool.

Room Tip: Upstairs would be best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Melbourne SS

Thank you for your direct review, I just wish to explain, we accomodate these boys from outside of Warrnambool, they attend the Tafe College, which is across the road from the motel. They have been staying with us in 1 week blocks, and untill this last week have had no trouble. The boys are all under 18, hence they do not have licence's so need some where close. This arrangement is being reviewed.
I am so sorry you were disrupted, and we hope you may change your mind, and consider staying with us again, our walls are stone and the rooms are usually very quite.

Bob & Debbie Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently stayed overnight after driving the GO Road for a couple of days. While I realize they just did an upgrade to the motel the overall cleanliness of the room we stayed in was fantastic! When we travel the cleanliness of the places we stay is the main item we look for as it can make you feel great about your stay or a bit itchy.
The room was a generous size, the owner who checked us in was friendly and the location made it easy to walk to the town's shopping district. We would stay there again.
One thing to note is that it is an older motel so the sound proofing may not to be everybody's liking, especially if they like to sleep in but again didn't pose an issue for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Joe M

We have great cleaning staff Joe, and we are very proud of the way they prepare the rooms for our guests. As our motel was built quite a few years ago, it has stone walls, but we have a street sweeper that comes past early each morning, so possibly this is the noise you may have heard, we are very lucky to have such a clean city.

Thank you for your informative review

Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This place would be the best place to stay in town. With the recent refurb, the fantastic and very friendly management team and location you cannot ask for anything better. You are always welcome, you feel part of the family and the wine bar that connects to the complex is great also. If your a business traveler ( like me) or your away for a short family break do try this hotel as you will not be disappointed. Thanks Bob you are a true gentleman. Cheers Gavin Jones

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Gavin, thank you for the lovely report on Comfort Inn Western, Its great when guest want to return each time they are in Warrnambool, we look forward to your next visit.

Bob & Debbie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I have again stayed at the Comfort Inn Western. My previous stay was great. The room was neat and clean and recently renovated. Everything was perfect. Twelve months later I booked in again and they had improved the rooms yet again.
Extremely friendly proprietors and staff make for an excellent stay. I will surely be back, soon.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Ian B

Thanks Ian for taking the time to write a complimentary review, we will see you next January.

Regards Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Over the past few years we've gone on a road trip down the Great Ocean Road, which usually ends up in Warrnambool. We've stayed at different places and it seems you get very little for the same price. This year was different, we found a place that was great value, while offering upper shelf quality. The room was large and very modern with all the best fittings. The price included a very large bed, TV and a very good A/C. The location is great and close to all the essentials. At night the area was safe and very quiet. The staff were also very friendly and highly helpful. This certainly will be our first choice, whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Marcus

Marcus, thank you for your review, we are happy when our guests are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Western

Address: 49 Kepler Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
#5 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Western 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished executive CBD Motel near the train and bus stations. Onsite tapas restaurant/wine bar, 'The Last Coach'. FREE Wi-Fi and Foxtel with in room Mini-Bar. 1Km to Lady Bay beach. Suitable for corporate and leisure guests, as well as groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Western reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrnambool
Warrnambool Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Western, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.