We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn On Raglan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn On Raglan to your Saves list
Comfort Inn On Raglan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   349 Raglan Parade, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Average accommodation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed two nights here. The motel was clean but the room was very small even though I paid for a room for three persons. Wifi was free but hardly worked. There was a small restaurant in the motel lobby but it only opened Mon - Thu evenings so we were not able to dine there. Nearest dining place was a drive away. Nothing within walking distance.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Dominic,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your acknowledgement on our cleanliness.

I am sorry to see that you weren't satisfied with your room size. Our Executive Twin Room is designed for a small group of 2 or 3 who is under a budget. We do have a 3-Bedroom Spa Suite that is a lot more spacious for travelers who are seeking for more comfort and privacy during their stay.

Our restaurant has been shut for the last 6 years and is now open on Mon - Thu due to high demand from our corporate guests. We are still assessing the opening on the weekend - we generally have tourists over the weekend but most of them prefer to explore the restaurants in town. We appreciate your feedback.

There was an issue with your wifi and it is now fixed. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
21
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed last monday (for work) in the Premium King spa room. I was tired hot and generally had enough for the day. I had a super quick check in and given the keys to a very comfortable and clean room on the second floor with a great ocean view out the back window. My initial concerns were traffic noise from the nearby hwy but i can say i barely noticed it late at night. The spa was fantastic and the bed nice and soft. i really enjoyed that the bar fridge in the kitchenette wasn't chock full so I was able to put my own small items in there.
Overall I was very happy and have booked back in again this coming Monday.

Room Tip: Premium King spa room has tons of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Duncan,

Thank you for not hesitating leaving your positive feedback here.

Premium King Spa Room is definitely a very comfortable and luxurious room. I am very pleased to see you were satisfied with your stay. It's great to know that the noise is not a distraction to you at night. Thank you for also commenting on our beds - we are very confident with our beds and most guests found them comfortable also.

Thank you for coming back to us so soon and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This is the second time staying here. This time staying in the queen spa room. It's always so clean the spa is Amazing!!!! The staff so friendly and so helpful!!!!! will be back again next year!!!!
I highly recommend this hotel. It's the perfect distance between town and the shops!!!!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Tia,

Firstly thank you very much to use us again for your special day. I hope you had another fantastic time in Warrnambool.

Thank you for your kind comments and not hesitating to recommend us to all the travelers here again.

We look forward to your return!

Kind regards,
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with family (5 adults and 1 toddler) in 3 bedroom apartment. It was a little misleading with the number of bedrooms as there are actually 2 bedrooms(maybe I should have requested more information prior to my stay).

Upstairs there were 2 bedrooms (one with 2 single beds, the other with 1 queen bed) and downstairs area had a queen bed which I thought would have a separate room with the bed in it was actually located all in one room (space) where they also had a 2 seater sofa (a little aged and smelly) a 4 seater table and small kitchenette area which was great to use for toast, tea and microwave. The beds were all comfortable with fresh linen and toilet amenities were sufficient, likewise were the towels.

The main problem was that (especially for light sleepers like myself) the hotel faces a main road and the rooms are not set back from the road very far which attracts all the road, truck and siren noises, which is very disruptive at night!

Please also note that you will be able to hear every squeak of the floor above you if you sleep on the bottom level of the apartment. Every footstep can be heard unfortunately.

Overall, location is not very peaceful, if you are after a peaceful night's sleep perhaps seek a hotel away from the main road.

Room Tip: If you're after a quiet night's rest, perhaps choose another hotel which is not located near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Akica,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback. I apologize for the late reply. Last 2 weeks have been extremely busy for us.

Thank you for the special mention of our maintenance level. We try to keep on top of it at all times. Lighting, air-conditioners, shutting and opening of curtains are a few examples of our daily routine. It’s great that you found our beds comfortable and kitchenette area handy.

I was quite puzzled when I saw your comment about the traffic noise as your suite is adjacent to the side street, Bell Street (not the highway), and there was never a complaint about this suite before. It became clear when I saw the housekeeper’s record that you left your window open downstairs and unfortunately without this barrier, the traffic noise can be heard quite easily. On the other hand, inevitably traffic noise is sometimes noticeable due to our location but this is generally not a problem or a distraction to our guests’ sleep as traffic noise eases down dramatically after hours. In fact, 1 guest just mentioned this morning that she was surprised it was actually very quiet and peaceful at night. If any noise at all is unbearable for you, unfortunately our motel may not be the right choice for you.

Our 3-bedroom spa suite is a split level design and as such loud noise from upstairs can be heard downstairs. As the guests who stay in the suite either belong to the same family or are close friends, I am surprised that your family member was not more respectful of your comfort. We never let out the top and bottom level to different groups of people so I’m surprised you had a problem with this.

I am sorry that hear that the layout of the suite is not what you expected. I know it can be a real disappointment when you don't get what you expect. Although it can be difficult to describe the room layout and other inclusion to the guests who make the booking over the phone like yourself, we will certainly try to improve our phone answering procedure to prevent recurrence in the future. I appreciate your feedback on this. On the other hand, we do try extremely hard to give our guests an exact representation of our rooms everywhere we can. Calling it by the correct name is one example - We chose to call the room you stayed in “Suite” instead of “Apartment” intentionally as our kitchenette does not include a cooktop. We provide many photos of this suite from many angles wherever we can so potential guests can see exactly what the room looks like before they book it. I am very sorry that you missed this information.

2-seater sofa is wiped down after each guests’ departure but our housekeeper has thoroughly sanitized it and cleaned it again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

It’s disappointing to see that you encouraged others not to stay with us as every business is a livelihood to someone and every proprietor in this town works hard to keep their business.

Kind regards,
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed here for a family weekend in Warrnambool whilst attending a wedding.
The 3 bedroom apartment was great. Kids off to bed and we could have a spa and watch some telly. Kitchen facilities meant we could cater for ourselves if we wanted. Great local info provided by the hosts Ann and Steven.

Room Tip: Room 21 for the family "townhouse"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear Familytravels067,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very pleased to see that our 3-bedroom spa suite suits your need. It's nice to have a little bit of the space and even indulge yourself in the spa.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Very friendly owners, easy parking, great room with foxtel and yummy dinner in new restaurant. Definitely get the Chicken caesar salad, pork belly, cheese & herb bread & the garlic bread. Highly recommend at this great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking time and leaving your feedback here.

I am very thrilled that you had a positive feedback about your meals. We have only recently opened our Restaurant 349 and the menu was carefully selected and prepared to cater for our guests' need. I am glad you enjoyed your dinner.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Can't speak highly enough of Ann and her recommendations for things to do in the area. Through her suggestions we saw Whales, kangaroos and had a great breakfast at pavilion.
The room itself was clean, and sufficed for our 1night stay.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear im1986,

Thank you for your high score and your special mentioning of me. I will let our housekeeping team know about your compliment also. I am pleased to see that you had a great time here.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn On Raglan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn On Raglan

Address: 349 Raglan Parade, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn On Raglan 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn On Raglan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrnambool
Warrnambool Comfort Inn
On Raglan Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn On Raglan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.