We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garry & Margaret G Fantastastic Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Banyan Place to your Saves list
Banyan Place
4 - 6 Banyan Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Garry & Margaret G Fantastastic Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Feb 2014 stayed 5 nights at Unit 3 Banyan Place, Warrnambool. Have stayed at many apartments over many years, Unit 3 Banyan Place is an apartment we would return to. It's pleasant, roomy, walking distance to CBD, and less than 7 minutes drive to the beach. Has comfortable bed, big airy bathroom, nice kitchen / dining room with front balcony bringing in plenty of light. Massage chair was great after a day of sightseeing on the Great Ocean Road.
Above all, the most important thing the apartment was clean. Glenda the proprietor was most helpful giving us sightseeing tips.
We will return for another stay during the whale watching season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    34
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
57
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling along the great ocean road. Was highly satisfied with my stay. Nice and clean apartment, free WiFi, and in a great location near the beach and only a couple of streets away from the shops and cafés in the town. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Banyan Place is walking distance to the beach, Lake Pertobe and the shopping centre which is fantastic. Our apartment was clean, comfortable and fully self contained. We enjoyed our stay and will be back when we can.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Comfortable and spotless 2 bedroomed apartment in a fantastic location. Glenda is a wonderful hostess....she even picked us up from the train station and gave us a little tour of the town. We will definitely be going back on our next visit to Warnambool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed in the "Paris" themed apartment first. We loved the massage chair especially our son after a hard day playing tennis. It was nicely furnished and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. Our third and fourth night were in the "theatre" apartment. The apartment was a bit dark, but the boys enjoyed the big screen and comfy chairs. The location was perfect, close to everything :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Found Banyan Place as a last resort and what a pleasant surprise it was. It was pretty much what we liked and would normally go for. Clean, Spacious, Quiet and everything we needed to enjoy a holiday. We were also given a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine on arrival which I have never had elsewhere ( Thanks Glenda ). :)
And Thank you for an enjoyable experience......

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Lovely apartment located in a quiet street right near the city centre. It's only a 5 minute walk from Warrnambool's main shopping strip.

The accommodation itself was very private and cosy. We stayed in unit 4 as the owner Glenda kindly upgraded us due to a misunderstanding. The owner is persistently kind and does her best to make sure you're comfortable.

Unit 4 is a lovely unit for a couple. It features two private balconies, a big comfy couch plus a recliner, and of course a bubbling spa bath. The beds are equipped with electric blankets which is always good during Warrnambool's chillier nights. There were even a selection of DVDs of various genres to watch. The kitchen is well-equipped with everything you need.

Overall it is a very lovely place to stay. I would seriously consider coming back the next time I visit Warrnambool.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banyan Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Place

Address: 4 - 6 Banyan Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banyan Place, Rated #1 on TripAdvisor, and As seen on Coxy's Big Break, is ideally situated between the shops, restaurants, pubs / clubs and beach. Most units have Spas, Free Broadband, Movies and Theatre Recliners. We are priced like a motel but feature like modern upmarket apartments. Simple text message check in and check out system, with invoices delivered or emailed on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Banyan Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.