We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place to stay in Warrnambool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lady Bay Resort to your Saves list
Lady Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2 Pertobe Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Young, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Only Place to stay in Warrnambool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was simply superb. We had been travelling for a few weeks with an eleven and a twelve year old. This place was just what we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. we used the kitchen and everything worked! We used the laundry and everything worked! There was a restaurant which you just have to visit as well. And finally, we had majestic views of the ocean. This is one of those "do yourself a favour" places.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
56
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOME
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business and was impressed with the room. Spacious, clean and the shower could cater for a basketballer being so high. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The meals at dinner were great. The breakfast too had a good range and location was right next to the beach. Room prices were very reasonable and I am looking forward to staying here again. The only flaw I could see was the lack of fluffy pillows, but there were four on the bed so that was easily resolved.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed in a standard apartment with a well appointed kitchenette. The accommodation was very clean. The staff were very pleasant and very obliging. The room was well appointed with everything you would need for a couple of days or longer.
Our stay at the Lady Bay Resort really did compliment our visit to beautiful Warrnambool, we will definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We spent an overnight here and it was truely beatiful. Clean, modern and staff were extremely friendly. A great choice wish we stayed a little longer to enjoy the fantastic views. A big thankyou to the reception staff who found my sons wallet with quite a bit of money in it and posted it back to our home in Adelaide. Thanks very much,
we will return again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Myself, wife and two kids stayed in the two spa apartments. The place was great, plenty of room for the kids, good kitchen and lounge, very comfortable bed.
View of the sea was great too.
Location is fantastic, only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and five minutes walk to Lkae Pertobe adventure playground.
The hotel restaurant is great value and the food is outstanding. Very kid friendly but needs booking as it does get busy.
The pricing is spot on for the quality and location.

Room Tip: Ask for the two story apartments, the best value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed the our stay - comfortable rooms, excellent resort facilities (the kids loved the onsite pool), friendly and very helpful staff. The resort was lovely, close proximity to the beach, walking paths, cafes and parks. We will definitely come back again. Thanks to the staff at Ladybay for their advice and recommendations on where to go and what to do in the surrounding areas and for making this trip a truly enjoyable and memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

The Lady Bay is in a great location. The room was clean and spacious and included a small kitchenette, We had views of the ocean and also the skate park below. The staff were wonderful and welcoming. At night the rooms were quiet and you could not hear any noise- they have been well built.

Will stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lady Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Bay Resort

Address: 2 Pertobe Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lady Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lady Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.