We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful place with great pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Deep Blue

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Deep Blue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Deep Blue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Warrnambool
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A peaceful place with great pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Spent the night in Warrnambool on buisiness and stayed in a lovely spacious room. Breakfast was included in the tarif- not bad, but the coffee was pretty ordinary. Fresh coffee would have been much nicer and when you are paying good money should be standard. The pool (indoor) was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    112
    59
    24
    22
See reviews for
47
176
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here in the new year period. We found the staff to be professional, courteous and very helpful. Day spa was excellent. Dinner at the restaurant was high quality. Room was clean, king bed was lovely and we appreciated the air-conditioner had been turned on for when we returned in the afternoon (it was very hot at that time). Plenty of parking available and easy access to the beach. Overall a really enjoyable stay - highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

When booking on line we asked for the best possible view within our price range. We were given a room on level 4 and the view from the balcony and a corner of the room didn't disappoint.

This is a modern hotel located close to the beach and the excellent Pavilion Cafe. The room was modern and beautifully presented though I didn't understand the option of opening up the bathroom wall to create a larger open room including bath and toilet!

We didn't try the restaurant as it looked a bit sterile (all white) and uninviting. The restaurant of the hotel next door looked far more inviting.

We enjoyed the lovely pool after a long day but found the mineral springs pool at an extra $15 each not worthwhile. It was little more than a large spa which would normally come free with the pool.

Strangely there was little information about the hotel or restaurant (no menu) in the room compendium. It was mostly about selling the spa services.

Two areas where this hotel is out of step with the competition. Firstly a service charge for Visa, and secondly no free WiFi. Both a little irritating.

Still, we enjoyed our stay, and would do it again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in January 2013, and I have also stayed in 2010 and noted the rooms have been updated and air conditioning placed in the rooms. We had a lovely premium suite with a kitchenette, which was very reasonable for $219 per night (although we had to pay extra for a rollaway). We had a stunning view at the front of the hotel.

This really is a lovely boutique hotel. We were greeted by all staff members and check in was swift and easy. We did eat the room service breakfast which was lovely. We did not get the chance to eat in the hotel restaurant, but have in the past and it is very nice.

The spa was nice and I also used the day spa which was quite good. There is a lot to do in Warrnambool, or just walk a short walk to the beach. I highly recommend the hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My 16 year old daughter & I stayed here January 2013, arriving late in the afternoon. After checking in to our room we visited the day spa, where the staff member very kindly missed her break in order to give my daughter a massage. Later, the receptionist was very helpful in lending us an iPhone charger & booking us the continental breakfast the following day. Everything was spotlessly clean, the bathroom was small, but gorgeous & the mini bar well stocked. The location is fabulous with the beautiful beach just across the road, in fact, we loved it so much my partner & I are coming back tomorrow for some "us time" :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am a regular business traveller and I have stayed at the hotel twice. However, on the second occasion, when I checked in, I notified the hotel attendant that I will be staying only one night. My booking was for two nights. The hotel attendant failed to communicate it to the hotel management. To my horror, the hotel manager charged me an extra night's accommodation because she mistakenly believed that I did not notify the hotel in advance. Even when I tried to explain to her that I had informed her hotel staff that I would not be staying the extra night, she treated me as though I was a liar. So I paid the extra night's accommodation because of the hotel staff's poor communication. They have a 24 hour cancellation policy for each night, which is uncommon for hotels. Even if you are a regular traveller to the hotel like myself. This does not encourage repeat business. The restaurant also features overpriced and minuscule meals. Save yourself money and do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great location, fantastic views, very contemporary room. Wish we could have stayed for more than one night. The deep bath spa looked inviting but limited time didn't allow us an opportunity to take advantage as you had to book in advance. Very comfy beds and quiet location.

Room Tip: Didn't try the restaurant but the food at the neighbouring hotel was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Suites Deep Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Deep Blue

Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#6 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Deep Blue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites Deep Blue - Warrnambool (Previously The Sebel Deep Blue).Less than three hour's drive from Melbourne, Quality Suites Deep Blue offers luxurious accommodation, perfectly positioned on a peninsula between Lady Bay and Stingray Bay in Warrnambool, also known as 'The city by the Sea'.Comprising 80 guestrooms including eight deluxe suites with spa baths there are also five 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained penthouses. All accommodation features magnificent vistas and the resort's unique positioning on top of a natural mineral aquifer, 800 metres underground, enables to provide geothermal room heating, as well as supply to 4 mineral rich, private hot deepwater pool rooms in the Bath House and gymnasium.Other features include individual balconies, air conditioning as well as ceiling fans, flat screen TV and cable, work desk, broadband and wireless internet and CD player.Our very own Day Spa - Deep Water Baths & Spa (providing mineral geothermal hot water) includes a large indoor heated pool, an open mineral pool, 4 private hot mineral pool rooms and adjoining day spa offering a range of specialty body treatments, signature facials, massages and beauty treatments, including spray tanning. Quality Suites Deep Blue Warrnambool hotel's signature restaurant, The Water Table boasts a casual yet stylish ambience complemented by a seasonal menu of the finest local Victorian produce showcasing local cheeses and an extensive wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Deep Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Deep Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.