We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot water tips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mid City Motel Warrnambool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mid City Motel Warrnambool to your Saves list
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Raglan Parade, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Warrnambool)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hot water tips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this motel 5th and 6th January 2014 in a room for 3. The room was really nice and beds were great but there is a big BUT….no hot water. We mentioned it after our first night and the response was "We will look at it" but guess what - no hot water for the second night. We were told to run the water for a while as we were on the end of the line but still nothing. Motel was in great location, with all the facilities you could need, close to the shops. If you are going to stay here, ask for room closer to the road ( we were in room 43) as the benefits of hot water would outweigh the road noise.

Room Tip: Check the hot water before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Very modern, medium size renovated rooms, lovely outside pool area. Couldn't connect to wifi.
Great location, short walk to the shops. Very helpful staff. Kingsize bed was great. Affordable price for 2 adults. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Restaurant cannot fault the food quality and service wonderful in everyway.
As for the room, no hair dryer, noisey bar fridge that gave off electrical smell, door shook all night due to winds resulting in waking up to put a chair against it, no wifi as advertised, kettle had to be plugged into the same room as the toilet, room wasn't ready upon arrival after check in time, car parks too small unless you drive a small car. The king bed was two singles pushed together this isn't acceptable in anyway if I had known that I would have booked a double room for 1/2 the price. For $165.00 per night there is a better place to stay for less than that only a stones throw from this motel with more in room amenities.
The polite staff made this experience bearable however if your going to run a buisness it's important to keep your customers happy or like me they won't come back.
Best wishes and thank you for reading my review.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a king bed, it's two singles pushed together, this wasn't a very roman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sth Austalia, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice Motel, centrally located. Friendly staff. Clean throughout with comfortable bed. Was given the instructions and password to use Wifi but I couldn't get it working and gave up. Would recommend this motel to stay. Went to the local RSL Club around down the road and joined in their Christmas raffles. Friendly place to relax with nice views.

Room Tip: Expected to get a queen bed for a couple but were given 3 single beds. Unusual but they were comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

After a day trip to Wannambool going horribily wrong, and one of my children ending up in hospital, I needed to find a place to stay very late at night, The Manager was great and very understanding. My Son ending up staying more days in hospital than expected, I kept booking out and then needing to rebook in again, All this was on the busy Melb Cup weekend. The staff were very understanding and very helpfull. If you ever visit Wannambool this is a great Motel to stay at. A++++++++

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore Southland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location very handy to rooms clean and comfortable. Management were new they were very helpful. The motels are in the process of being renovated. Value for money excellent. The restaurant had just been finished when we were there so can't comment on this but it was beautifully decorated. Look forward to seeing the completed renovations. They were building a new swimming pool across from our motel room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mid City Motel Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid City Motel Warrnambool

Address: 525 Raglan Parade, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Warrnambool)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mid City Motel Warrnambool 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid City Motel Warrnambool is now under new management and has undergone massive renovations to make this iconic motel one of the stand out accommodation venues in Warrnambool. Only one minute from the main street and center of Warrnambool with all rooms provided with free Wifi and free Austar TV, this is the ideal location for a family or corporate traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mid City Motel Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Comfort Hotel Warrnambool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mid City Motel Warrnambool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.