We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service, clean room but - sleep quality is lacking.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Traralgon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Traralgon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Traralgon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very friendly service, clean room but - sleep quality is lacking.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for a night here for business related reasons.

Positives -
+ Great location, right near all the cafes and what-not of Traralgon.
+ Room was not old and very clean.
+ Lady at reception was very friendly and kind - as we were leaving early she arranged us breakfast the night before for the morning.

Neutrals -
~ Couldn't get the Foxtel to work, but we didn't ask for help - so might be just us.
~ Unsure of the value of the hotel, as I was not the one who paid.

Negatives -
- The blind was broken in the room, and did not close properly. The room was very bright (from the patio lights) so it was difficult to fall asleep.
- Pillows are of a poor quality. I know everyone has different preferences for pillows, but they were too small and thin for 99% of the population I would say.

If it wasn't for the blinds + pillow issue I would have rated this hotel a 5/5 for what it is. The friendly approach of the receptionist, as well as the clean and renovated rooms were great - but the most important aspect of a hotel is the guest's sleep quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
5
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place was horrible! My room had a lounge and table that looked like it was found on the side of the road, the bathroom was covered in black hair, so much so that I laid a towel on the ground so I didn't have to step on anything, the shower floor looked like I'd catch something so I wore socks in the shower, the toilet cistern had a big crack in it, there was really poor fixes to things like broken tiles, the mattress was worn so thing it felt threadbare, the towels were threadbare. My friend's room had a bedspread from kmart that was well worn, her heater made loud buzzing noises all night, her curtain was a venetian blind that wouldn't close properly, the cupboard handles were all sticky, there was milk spilt all down the inside of the cupboard the fridge was in, and the welcome book was too sticky to touch.

In terms of customer service, the lady in reception was lovely and really happy and friendly. We were travelling all over the state and to compare the cost of this place to others we'd stayed at this place was not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This professionally run motel knows how to get return business, as a business person needing the Internet as most do these days wether your a trade person, traveller or a sales rep the Internet these days is as must & yes these guys supply it free of charge.
As a person travelling the country side on a weekly basis I will go out of my way to stay here.

With clean rooms inc comfy bed, microwave, tv, great shower, 2 milks with plenty of coffee, teas & biscuits.
Shampoo & conditioners supplied all without the big price tag.
A free breakfast can be inc if required in a common area from 7am
If your looking for somewhere to stay in Traralgon stay here.
Great friendly staff that go the extra mile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The motel is in a great location right in the main city area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price. It was continental only but a good breakfast and breakfast room set up was excellent. Daily newspaper included in the room rate.

My room was a bit tired and dated but in the end it was not expensive and was clean so really good value for money.

My pet beef was evident here, NOT ENOUGH ROOM LIGHTS. There are lamps everywhere but only one fluro light just inside the door. After dark (when there is no natural light coming in the windows) it is very hard to read. This is by no means restricted to this motel but is bad news.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Could not complain about anything , the staff are nice and friendly making us feel very welcome.
The rooms look a little tired but for a place to sleep there are fine and bed was good.Best part is its right in middle of traralgon so its easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

While just a little dated, this centrally located motel was found to be clean and comfortable and very suitable for a brief overnight stopover. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The bed had a softer mattress than I am used to, but I still slept well. It was the middle of winter and I was concerned that I might be cold, especially as there was no electric blanket on the bed. However, the room remained pleasantly warm throughout the night even though I turned off the reverse cycle air conditioning prior to going to bed. (It was a bit noisy when in heating mode). The room was quiet - no noise from passing traffic or neighbouring rooms. A basic continental breakfast was included in the price and was found to be quite adequate. There are many eating options in walking distance for full meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel to stay in overnight in the heart of the Traralgon City Centre.

Provides free Wi-Fi of 500MB and free continental breakfast. Also have complimentary newspaper readily available.

I enjoyed my stay here. Besides the breakfast and amenities, the staff is very friendly towards to me during check in and check out process.

The location of the Inn is an advantage as it's close to nearby shopping mall and shops/offices to have lunch, dinner and for work if you're a contractor (as in my case for this trip).

Will recommend to others to consider staying in this place if you're for holiday or work at Traralgon.

Room Tip: The Inn has 2 floors. If you're a person who does not like carrying luggages up a flight of stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Traralgon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traralgon

Address: 40 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Traralgon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Traralgon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Traralgon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.