We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park to your Saves list
Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   5353 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gold Coast
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have just recently stayed at the Park Lane Holiday Park in Traralgon and the experience was so refreshing with a very warm and friendly welcome along with exceptional service second to none. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade of our accommodation and the cabins were spotless and very comfortable. We would highly recommend a visit to this great park whether it is for a overnight stay or longer ..... We will definitely recommend to family and friends !!!!

Heather and Joseph Meli and granddaughter Shinae -:) from The Gold Coast -:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
22
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed for two nights here (end March 2013) in an powered ensuite caravan/tent site. The park is very clean and tidy, camp kitchen was one of the best we have used, with a HUGE flat screen TV and comfy lounge as well. Traralgon is a beautiful town and the park was well located, although at times there was a little bit of traffic noise. Maybe it was our mistake for setting up the tent where we did but we did get a bit of a sewage smell from the pipes near the ensuite. Would highly recommend this park as a place to stay and explore regional Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family of four stayed during a basketball tournament that was being held in Trarlgon. I'm not one for this kind of lodging but most of the families we're staying here weather it was in a cabin or on a patch of grass. I have stayed in one caravan park in my life and swore I would never return to another. My previous experience was soon long gone as this park was awesome, from the friendly and helpful staff right down to the cabin. The cabin was very clean with digital T.V. , microwave oven, fresh linen, towels , etc. the park was at capacity but we did'nt notice the noise with only the odd occasion of kids laughter which was'nt a problem. One of the families on our team had a caravan so we all crashed there site to have a BBQ with some beers on the first night. All patrons of the park were well behaved even the kids. All in all I would stay here again. This park has changed my attitude about caravan parks. I will still do my research here on tripadvisor for future stays at other parks.

Room Tip: Cabins house a family of four comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband 2 kids and myself have been coming here for the last couple of years now and love the park and management. Love the fact that the kids are entertained and the best part of it all we can bring a puppy Max along with us. Thanks for another great relaxing week we had with great weather again, we will be back again very shortly.
From the Tait Family

Room Tip: As i travell with our caravan the ensuite sites are fantastic,plenty of room and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I and two kids spent five nights here in a cabin. It was very clean and well equipped and looked just as you'd expect from the photos on the website. It is located on the highway between Morwell and Traralgon - shops, including the Mid-Valley shopping complex, are only a short drive away, but the distance isn't walkable (too far, and on a very busy & unpleasant road).

Our cabin was unfortunately located next to the "Dump Point" - this is where caravanners can dump the accumulated contents of their caravan toilet - and on several occasions I was moved to check my toddler's nappy due to the smell wafting through. Tip No. 1: ask for a cabin far away from the Dump Point.

The nearby railway line is pretty noisy at night. We were about halfway along the row of cabins, so it may have been quieter if we'd been further away. Tip No. 2: ask for a cabin far from the road and railway line.

The games room wasn't quite what I'd hoped for - my style is old couches and board games - this place only offered coin operated arcade style games. It's fine if you like that kind of thing, and like the cabin, it was nice and clean.

The last thing to point out to unsuspecting travellers is that the playground, swimming pool and jumping pillow, while all in beautiful condition, are right next to the highway.

This place offers great accommodation if you need to be in the area, but it's not one of those holiday parks you visit just for the sake of it.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the far side from the road and the Dump Point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trentham, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a well located family park that suited our needs perfectly. We were going to a family get together and needed somewhere comfortable and relaxing to stay with our daughter,son in law and grandson. The cabin that we were allocated was perfect, beautifully clean, plenty of space and excellently set out.
The amenities are fantastic, with lots to do for people of all ages and would suit any family wanting to use the park as a base to explore the nearby area. A further highlight is the special cooked breakfast held in the camp kitchen on Sunday morning. A real treat to look forward to

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Loved this place! Spent 3 nights in cabin whilst in area on work. Beautiful cabin, well appointed, clean and modern. Comfy bed. Rest of park was very peaceful (though not busy during my stay). Nice pool welcome relief from heat at end of day and lovely spa. Great for kids as well with plenty to do. Location in between Traralgon and Morwell necessitates a vehicle, no shops or food really within walking distance.

Very friendly and helpful staff, everything was easy. Will recommend to collegues and will be back myself :-).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park

Address: 5353 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Traralgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2012 Latrobe City Business Tourism Awards "People's Choice" category best "Caravan Park"; and the Overall winner of All Accommodation and businesses in Traralgon. We are the 2011 & 2012 Champion of Champions. We welcome you to come along and experience our service.For the perfect stay, Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park offers all you need. With powered sites, cabin, luxury villas and chateau's, there is an accommodation option to satisfy all needs. Set on over six acres, this park is clean, spacious and well-landscaped. The staff at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.