We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   405-415 Campbell Street, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    45
    16
    9
See reviews for
39
56
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Euroa, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We decided we needed a quick break not too far from where we live over the Christmas/New Year period. Accor were offereing a 50% off deal, and this property was on the list. so we made a booking for 4 nights, and whilst reading other reviews on Trip Advisor I made sure to ask for a ground floor room (as we have a 4 year old and didn't want to go up and down stairs all day, away from the main road.

Upon arrival we were greated in a plesant manner, issued with our room, and informed that we were also to recieve 50% of food if we dined in the Resort restaurant - BONUS!. Checked into room 35, which was on the ground floor, away from the main road and slept the 3 of us in 1 x single and 1 x double bed - PERFECT! the room was big enough for all our stuff, and the bathroom looked quite newly renovated. The room was serviced eah day, which was lovely, but I didn't agree with them replacing our towels each day in this age of limited water supply and resources. We hung them up each day, but they were still taken away and replaced with fresh ones?

We dined in the restaurant twice, as it was so hot and just easier with a small child who only really wanted to eat spaghetti bolognaise each night. The first night (Wednesday) was a bit disorganised and didn't really seem to know what she was doing. As I teach Hospitality, Tourism and Events, I always find inadequate service frustrating. The food was pleasant though, and the spaghetti got a thumbs up.

The second night we dined (Friday) was a much better experience. Richard (the only waiter on that evening) had almost a full restaurant and had everything under control. He was pleasant, with great customer service and very accommodating. they had run out of spaghetti bolognaise that night, but he organised for just spaghetti with a tomoto sauce, which went a long way to appeasing a small child who was heading for a melt down.

As it was soooooooooooooo hot, which spent much of our day in the pool.....which was AWESOME! It was just as described and looked in the picture, and it was absolute Heaven in the hot weather. The only comment I would make is that some of the tiles around the side of the pool had come off, which made it appear a bit tired.

Overall we had a truly relasing stay, and would defintely (and have done so already) recommend Ibis Swan Hill to anyone. Congratulations on your establishment!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you for passing on your recommendation to others.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Found the rooms to be very comfortable, modern and clean. Location of hotel convenient to attractions, main street and restaurants all within walking distance. Staff very friendly and service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I normally stay somewhere else whilst travelling in or through Swan Hill on business, but thought I would try the Swan Hill Resort. It really did meet my expectations! The service was excellent, and they went to great lengths to fix up my internet connection problems.
Being a business traveller, I only stayed 1 night, and dined from the restaurant and a cooked breakfast delivered to my room - both were great, although dinner was a long wait due to a function.
The room looked like it hadn't been long refurbished (you could although smell a hint of old in there), nevertheless, the room had great facilities - bed was comfy and slept so well! Didn't get to use the pool or anything else, but it all looked great. Will definately stay here again when I next come through.

Room Tip: There seemed to be 2 sections to the complex, unit in front and back... and I definitely noticed tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at All Seasons Swan Hill Resort. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort

Address: 405-415 Campbell Street, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swan Hill
Swan Hill Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.