We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jane Eliza Motor Inn

Jane Eliza Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jane Eliza Motor Inn to your Saves list
Jane Eliza Motor Inn
263 Campbell Street, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Traralgon, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price, right in the heart of Swan Hill. Bryan is a great host and cooks a nice breakfast. The initial room I had was fine except there was a noisy neighbour. The lady at Reception swapped my room for me and I was able to enjoy my stay without any further hassle. The wireless was included and really quick. The only thing that was a little disappointing is that the pool is closed during Winter which is understandable but should be included in information on website.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
8
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

What more could you want in a motel room? I stayed for one night only, and found it welcoming and relaxing. Brian and Julie are great hosts. The room was clean and tidy, didn't cost a fortune, and is in the centre of town, with a great little Vietnamese take-away across the road and coffee shops down the street.... and within walking distance of other eateries. There was a healthy Australian breakfast available in the pool area, which was just what I needed. Cooked breakfast was also available... and all for $99 a single. I'd stay again... thanks Brian and Julie.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Rooms clean and comfortable. Being in walking distance to the shops and restaurants was handy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Went to make a coffee in morning but no kettle. It had been unfortunately not replaced, which was not a real problem to us. Would certainly stay there again next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Jane Eliza for 2 nights, the rooms our basic but comfortable and clean. It can be noisy in the mornings as guests come/go check out etc but overall good value for money. The main reason we stayed here was for the central location, easy to walk to the shops for breakfast, over the road from the train station and markets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a new airconditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I thoroughly recommend this Motor Inn as it is close to everything that you will require for your stay in Swan Hill. Brian and Julie are very friendly and nothing is to hard for them. There morning breakfast is to die for nothing is left out and you can have as much as you like. It is an honor to have met both Julie and Brian and to be able to come away from a motel and know that we are leaving good friends behind is something that does not happen very much anymore.

Our sincere thanks to Brian & Julie and all their friendly staff for making our holiday a holiday that we will remember for the rest of our lives. Paulette and Colin W.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very handy position to the Railway and Buses, shops and Pioneer Settlement. Supermarket is next door. Whilst a little out dated, accommodation was extremely clean and staff very friendly I was worried about the thru traffic from cars and people, but it was extremely quiet..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Extremely friendly service in a very centrally located position with knowledgeable and helpful staff. We found the holiday packages very good value and the rooms were very comfortable,The Pioneer Settlement is within walking distance

Room Tip: close to front entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jane Eliza Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jane Eliza Motor Inn

Address: 263 Campbell Street, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swan Hill is located on the banks of the Mighty Murray River 3.5 Hours north of Melbourne. Swan Hill enjoys a mediterranean climate with more days of sunshine than the Gold Coast. Swan Hill's major tourist attraction is the Pioneer Settlement. Swan Hill is a major wine and stone fruit growing area with numerous wineries and road side stalls located throughout the region. The Jane Eliza Motor Inn is located in the heart of the Swan Hill Shopping centre, directly opposite the V/Line train and bus station making it the most convenient motel in Swan Hill's CBD. Our central location allows you to park your vehicle in the motor inns spacious parking area and to stroll to restaurants, shops, cafes and to the Mighty Murray River. The Jane Eliza Motor Inn, where you are invited to experience good old fashioned hospitality, cleanliness and friendly service. The motor inn features 40 clean and affordable rooms, internet connection, and a 12 metre indoor heated pool with a large BBQ area seating up to 60 guests (ideal for coaches and large social groups). The Jane Eliza Motor Inn offers affordable FOLLOW THE SUN holiday packages for a duration of 2-3-4 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jane Eliza Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jane Eliza Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.