We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Pizza ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Wolf

Mr Wolf
9-15 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
(03) 9534 0255
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 190 Restaurants in St Kilda
Price range: $29 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best Pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My favourite pizza place ever and we come here for special occasions or grown up pizza. They have a diverse menu, I love the lettuce/mint/ pea salad and the crumbed eggplant with lemon mayo. Best pizza- Signor Lupo

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had pizza here recently (gluten free for me and normal for my husband) and loved it. It was the best gluten free pizza I've had in Australia. The only better one I've had was in Italy! Service is quick, friendly and professional. They have a good selection of wines by the glass and allow BYO on Tuesday nights. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We've been a few times here and the pizza is always very good. Great quality produce, simple flavours, professional service. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and even met Karen Martini!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Favourite was the funghi porcini, great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Was fantastic to meet Karen Martini.
Dined with work colleagues and we were delighted have use of the 'loft dining room'

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“our regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Best thin crust pizzas with great toppings, mouthwatering wet dishes and delicious tasting plates.
Best spot is early evening in the small bar with a glass or two of something you can select from the vast wine fridge.Great for a catch up with a friend or two. My favourites- Calamari, Eggplant fingers, Chicken Shnitzel with shaved cabbage salad,Gamboretti pizza.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Wolf also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Mr Wolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Wolf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.