We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Fitzroy St., St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Roomy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great accommodation. 3x couples stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for a night and we had heaps of room and privacy from each other. I have already recommended this property to friends who have family coming from overseas

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sarah E,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina St Kilda.

The team and I were delighted to read that you found our three bedroom apartments suited your needs and there was enough room and privacy for all. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made about recommending our Hotel to your friends as word of mouth is the most valuable of all advertising so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

Again thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    190
    79
    20
    25
See reviews for
113
109
40
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Good service from reception. At check-in staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was tidy and clean. Did notice some mould stains around the shower curtain. The bathroom floor got very wet when showering, even with the shower curtain drawn. This was inconvenient when using the bathroom later.
Did have an issue with the dishwasher automatically turning on even with nothing in it. Required me to find the power switch and turn it off at the wall.
The bed was nice and comfortable. Overall I thought fantastic value, and good location in St. Kilda. Close to transport to get into the city. Will stay here again.







  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear melbournetravellerti,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about the room being clean and tidy. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made regarding their good and friendly service so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

I have passed on your feedback to maintenance regarding the shower overflowing and the dishwasher to ensure that this is resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlop
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great experience overall. Easy access to trams to CBD, shops & restaurants. Walking distance to St Kilda Shops. Rooms were a great size & comfortable, cooking facilities were good. Great value for us and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Bronwen I F,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about how happy you were with your stay and the location of Adina St Kilda. Thank you for the comments regarding our value as we strive to offer a quality product at a great rate.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the future.

Many thanks,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent hotel, the rooms were great. very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, very happy. All amenities a guest could need.
The location was excellent, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear www1321,

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina St Kilda.

So glad that you found the apartments suited your needs and have all the amenities required, we are proud to offer our guests a home away from home. I am also pleased that you were happy with our cleanliness as our housekeeping and maintenance team work very hard to ensure the hotel is very well presented.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg East
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very handy location to St Kilda, restaurants, park area
A bit noisy if appartment right on street however accomodation very good
Rooms very spacious, very good kitchen area and lounge
Good to have off street carpark

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Nicholas P,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina St Kilda. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our Spacious and suited to your needs.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Our little apartment #42 is located on the ground floor at the rear of the complex. Nice and private and quiet with a little bamboo screened courtyard, with outdoor table and chairs. Stayed two nights.

We did not cook, as their are many eating choices very close by, but noted that all was intact should I have wanted to. The cupboard for the washing machine was chipped due to poor alignment of the cupboard doors (seriously who on earth goes for a 2-pak poly finish on hard working surfaces), but otherwise all was clean and tidy. It was a couple of very cold days in Melbourne, but the heating worked well.

We noted that the main light in the bathroom was not working and informed reception - it was fixed that same day while we were out (evidenced by the fact that the light now worked, and a pair of pliers were left behind - returned them with a laugh to reception). Loved, loved, loved the massively deep bath, and the double headed shower.

Friendly reception staff, efficient check-in and out

Room Tip: Ask for a room via the "walkway" - Level 2 is actually ground floor at that end of the com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Charlotteleclerc,


Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina St Kilda. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our Premier Studio apartments suited your needs and that you loved our double head showers, they are definitely an experience. I appreciate your feedback on our cooking facilities and that the room had everything needed.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasnevin Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Overall pleasant experience. staff very pleasant and heloful.
Some of the equipment could be updated and work better. shortage of some dishes eg cereal bowls. Apartment spacious and comfortable
would recommend. good location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Doreen L,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about that you found the apartments spacious, clean and comfortable. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made regarding their pleasant and helpful service so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

I have passed on your feedback to housekeeping with regards to the cereal bowls to ensure that this is resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Many thanks,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Address: 157 Fitzroy St., St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.