We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Ink

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Ink to your Saves list
Apartments Ink
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Small rooms but had everything we needed. The bathrooms were large, modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and the location was extremely quiet. A short walk to St. Kilda or Chapel St.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    54
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
37
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Great place to stay, short walk to centre of St Kilda and short tram ride to CBD.

Rooms are new, clean and bed is very comfortable. I've stayed in both the one bedroom apartment and hotel room and both are new and clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

I previously stayed at Apartments Ink with my family (partner and 2 teenagers) in a super 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms when in Melbourne for school holidays. We had a great time and much appreciated the space and well equipped kitchen. I returned again on a business trip as a solo traveller needing to be close to St Kilda Road business district. Apartments Ink was PERFECT!. Very secure for a female traveller, great staff who always had a genuine friendly hello when arriving back or leaving for the day. Free security carparking was available for my hire car which I really didn't need as I caught the tram each day (very convenient and enjoyable) which was a short walk away. Usually internet access at hotels is expensive and I always feel ripped off when I have to pay just to access emails quickly on a daily basis but at Apartments Ink it was free - what a bonus! I love this property and can't wait to return, it's like a home away from home, clean, very light and comfortable with hotel standard good old fashioned service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

My family are I enjoyed our stay and the location was reasonable. When we booked a 2 bedroom deluxe, we were initially offered a 1 bedroom apartment with a Studio next door - not a good option for a family with 2 young children. Be aware of this when booking. However, Apartments Ink did arrange another 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bedrooms in-situ for us. Service was good, but not exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bondi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed for 1 night as we had a wedding over the weekend. Check out is normally at 11am however they offered us a late check out, which ended up being until 2.30pm when our flight was delayed. I am a frequent traveller and have found this to be rare!

The apartments are really on the wrong side of st kilda road, ie, not closest to the beach/st kilda activity, however it was only a 10 minute walk and we were at acland st.

We had a two bedroom deluxe and it was fantastic - very spacious, modern and clean. Free parking was also a bonus. So what it lacked in location, it definitely made up in other areas and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Booked through Wotif.
Fantastic luxury family apartment with everything we needed including broadband connection.
Very security aware with key access to the doors and lifts.
Ideally located for everything we needed.
Love the decor, furniture and facilities including the flat screen tele's on the lounge wall and bedrooms.
Handy for the Aldi downstairs and the local Pizza home delivery service.
The dishwasher had a fault so we were told to leave our dirty dishes for housekeeping.
On Sunday they looked after our luggage and were extremely helpful and friendly

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

My mother and I stayed at Apartments Ink for 4 nights and chose a standard one bedroom apartment as the configuration of 2 King Singles suited our needs. Check In was exceptional with personalised service and requests being catered for. Parking was very secure and for $10 per night well worth it. Our 3rd floor apartment although 'compact' as stated, was very modern and well equipped. 2 comfortable lounge chairs, dining table for 2, coffee table, writing bureau surrounded the well equipped kitchen. Great bathroom and massive shower. Bedroom quite small and cupboard space limited but quite adequate for our needs. The convenience of having an Aldi Supermarket contained within the apartment complex was terrific. The location between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street makes it very easy to access the city or other areas - tram stops are nearby. Look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Address: 135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments Ink 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments InkApartments Ink is a Modern, Stylish and Vibrant 4 Star Serviced Apartments which is located in cosmopolitan St Kilda, perfect for the corporate or leisure travelers. Situated on Inkerman Street between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street, it is only a few kilometres from Melbourne CBD.Our luxury accommodation in Melbourne is beautifully appointed, and evokes a sense of warmth and sophistication. Kitchens are fully equipped with European appliances and laundry facilities are an added bonus in all apartments. St Kilda Beach, Fitzroy St, Acland St, Luna Park, Caulfield Racecourse and an array of shopping strips are all within close proximity to Apartments Ink. St Kilda is well known for the array of dining options it provides and the picturesque bayside setting they are set upon. All restaurants, cafes and bars are all within a 15 minute walk or 5 minute tram ride.Enjoy our Melbourne accommodation specials and take advantage of discounted packages suitable for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Ink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.