We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Ink

Save Saved
You added Apartments Ink to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartments Ink
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in St Kilda
israel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The location excellent.
Close to public trans.: trams, at st. kilda road and on chapel st. and train on carlyle st.
Supermarket at the building.
Kitchen and kitchenettes, washer and dryer, dishwasher - all in .
House-keeping mon-fri.On sat and sun, you can take all you need from the front-desk
Secured parking.
The apartment is very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Sarpl,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic having you and your husband stay with us and I hope that we get to accommodate you again on your next trip to Melbourne.

Thank you
Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
34
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went to may hotels round St. Kilda and Melbourne and this was the best one. It has everything you need for living already within your room. The rooms are clean, fresh and make you want to live within them. The Wi-Fi is extra but it is cheaper than most hotels round Melbourne. To be honest we got a last minute deal as the room needed to be filled, we was gutted to leave. It also has an Aldi (shop) on it's doorstep though for groceries, and staff are super friendly and will go the extra mile. The only downside with this hotel is the area is a bit far out for people without transport, it's quite a walk from St. Kilda. We had a balcony, which was nice but there isn't really a view nearby. Still a flawless place and can't knock it, but we got it on a cheap deal I'm not sure we would pay the money they ask, but we don't need all these luxuries as we are backpack travellers.

Room Tip: Try get one with a decent view though it's hard to ask for where that would be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Marcy_Futura,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! The hotel is located 1km from the heart of St Kilda but there is a tram 1 block from the hotel that does take you to Acland St, Fitzroy St, Luna Park and the beach.
I do agree that ALDI is an absolute bonus being here onsite, I am there at least once a day :)
I hope that we will get to see you again here at Apartments Ink and when you choose to return please contact me personally to arrange your accommodation.

Thanks again
Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fabulous apartment, well presented modern and clean. Modern and well equipped. Full kitchen and washing machine & dryer exceptionally useful. Secure parking and Aldi downstairs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for Chapel Street and only a 15 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here again - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Roddom,

Thank you for your positive review. I love to hear great feedback as we do pride ourselves on being a modern and stylish accommodation provider in St Kilda with staff that will go the extra mile to exceed guest expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Ink in the near future.

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and felt very welcoming
We felt very secure with access to garage and apartment
Two bedroom two bathroom
Excellent for meeting our daughter for her Monash grad ceremony
Aldi down stairs for anything u forget
Will remember for future

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Lynpj,

Thank you for the lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Ink in the near future. Please call me personally to arrange your accommodation.

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Original room booked pretty dingy but staff very accomodating in us changing rooms to something less depressing. However, the sofa seats were disgusting - dirty and stained on both sides of the cushions. The skirting boards were scuffed with hunks of paint missing. The tv is located at head height on the wall which when you walk out of the bedroom it is easy to knock your head on the corner of the tv, which of course I did. The shower cubicle also leaks water onto the floor, and the shower head - talk about a pathetic trickle of water. The rooms really need a good lick of paint and some new upholstery.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

One bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities and supermarket next door. Close to transport and eateries. Large desk for work. A small table with two chairs for dining. Great to have tv in bedroom as well as living.

Room Tip: get a one bedroom apartment if you like a bit more room. Bathroom/shower is roomy too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Apartments Ink with friends from overseas & we were all very impressed with the cleanliness of the apartment & friendliness of staff. Very close to trams for getting into Melbourne & would definitely stay here again & recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Unfortunately cannot comment on fitness centre or swimming pool as did not realise they had one !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Address: 135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Kilda
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Business Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Ink 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments InkApartments Ink is a Modern, Stylish and Vibrant 4.5 Star Serviced Apartments which is located in cosmopolitan St Kilda, perfect for the corporate or leisure travelers. Situated on Inkerman Street between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street, it is only a few kilometres from Melbourne CBD.Our luxury accommodation in Melbourne is beautifully appointed, and evokes a sense of warmth and sophistication. Kitchens are fully equipped with European appliances and laundry facilities are an added bonus in all apartments. St Kilda Beach, Fitzroy St, Acland St, Luna Park, Caulfield Racecourse and an array of shopping strips are all within close proximity to Apartments Ink. St Kilda is well known for the array of dining options it provides and the picturesque bayside setting they are set upon. All restaurants, cafes and bars are all within a 15 minute walk or 5 minute tram ride.Enjoy our Melbourne accommodation specials and take advantage of discounted packages suitable for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Ink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.