We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit complicated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Ink

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Ink to your Saves list
Apartments Ink
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A bit complicated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Apartments Ink at St Kilda....a very busy area and situated right next door to an Aldi store. The apartment itself was good with modern appliances and roomy and comfortable. Getting to our room from the lobby was a bit of a bother as we had to use a lift that Aldi customers used, but once sorted was ok...parking was also through the Aldi carpark. Staff were helpfull.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    60
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
39
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the rooms were very clean and quite spacious. The apartments sit above aldi which meant we were never too far from a quick snack or drink. It was a 10min- 15min walk to the st kilda foreshore and Acland st shops but you pass other great cafes and shops along the way so it's a great way to see st kilda. The best part of staying at apartments ink was the service. The girls gave us advice, helped us with our luggage and even looked after our luggage as we had to check into another apartment out of Melbourne for one night. Would definitely recommend apartments ink!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent spot, very handy to St Kilda favourites and for my recent business trip. Extremely well looked after by the staff who looked after every request couldnt ask for more.
My apartment was very comfortable and great for working from, top facilities and plenty of space to move around. Will be a regular visitor on trips to Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was recently my pleasure to stay at Apartments Ink during a business trip to Melbourne. The accommodation was excellent. I stayed in a well appointed one bedroom apartment. The stand out feature, however, was the hospitality offerred by staff. Every need was catered for in a friendly, competent manner. The level of hospitality was, in fact, above and beyond expectation.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were very happy with our stay in a two bedroom deluxe apartment, it was clean and spacious and the staff were great. I could not fault a thing. Tha appliances in the apartment were top quality and had instructions in their booklet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Aldi is right underneath which was handy for initial supplies and a few cafes across the highway but other shops were a good walk away.
The rooms were clean and comfortable with decent foxtel stations.
The room was cleaned during our three night stay which was a nice surprise but they took all the towels which wasnt necessary (they werent in the shower which is meant to be the sign to remove them).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here one night a week for 4 weeks in Oct/Nov so was able to experience a number of different apartments.
Stayed in 2 bedroom apartments. They were perfectly clean, spacious and well appointed. The beds were comfortable. Balcony was good to sit outside and chat - although found one guest upstairs who kept shouting "shhhhhh" at us at 6pm a little interesting!
I ordered breakfast a couple of times which comes from a local cafe. It was fine. Probably would have been better to wander out for something but it served its purpose.
Short walk to some fantastic restaurants and close enough to Albert Park which is where I needed to be.
Didn't organise parking with the booking but found a park opposite the hotel easily.
I would stay in these apartments again if I needed something in St Kilda.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Address: 135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Business Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments Ink 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Ink, a Modern, Stylish and Vibrant 4 Star Serviced Apartments Hotel which is located in cosmopolitan St Kilda, perfect for the corporate or leisure travelers. Situated on Inkerman Street between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street, it is only a few kilometres from Melbourne CBD.Our accommodation in Melbourne is beautifully appointed, and evokes a sense of warmth and sophistication. Kitchens are fully equipped with European appliances and laundry facilities are an added bonus in all apartments. St Kilda Beach, Fitzroy St, Acland St, Luna Park, Caulfield Racecourse and an array of shopping strips are all within close proximity to Apartments Ink. St Kilda is well known for the array of dining options it provides and the picturesque bayside setting they are set upon. All restaurants, cafes and bars are all within a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute tram ride. Enjoy our Melbourne accommodation specials and take advantage of discounted packages suitable for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Ink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.