We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Coconut

Thai Coconut
66 High Street, Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
03 58316613
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 94 Restaurants in Shepparton
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
euroa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

First time I've been since they shifted from Corio Street. The food was just as brilliant. The new site is larger, more open, pleasant, but a bit stark. It was great to find that the food was as delicious as ever. We'll certainly be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not normally a thai fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I don't normally like thai food but this place is great. Have had take away twice from here, the rice is amazing and the food is great.

Would recommend this to anyone

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was very impressed with our visit to Thai Coconut. They have a great selection of food on the Menu. Good choices for a single meal or for shared meals. We had some very delicious Roti bread to start, and the rices and meals, both meat and vegetarian were enjoyed by all. The pricing was very reasonable, and the atmosphere and service were of very high quality. We enjoyed a great girls night out, and I will definitely be returning in the near future with my family. Thank you Thai Coconut

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numurkah, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best thai in shepparton hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great value for money. Food with a taste to die for and great service to boot. Highly recommend this gem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Coconut also viewed

Shepparton, Victoria
 

Been to Thai Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Coconut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.