We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Peppermill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Peppermill to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Peppermill
7900 Goulburn Valley Highway, Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Shepparton
Swan Hill, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lovely, basic, clean room. Breaky menu could do with the inclusion of a decent coffee. Evening meal room service available and worth it. Lack of room information, made me feel silly asking basic things like "how do I order room service?". BUT I WILL NEVER STAY HERE ON A FRIDAY OR SATURDAY NIGHT AGAIN. Bistro entertainment & patrons and partying guests made for a VERY long and noisy night (both nights) resulting in me being very tired and cranky at the end of my stay. Probably a nice place to stay during the week, but not on the weekend if you don't want to join in the party.

Room Tip: Shower was over a deep corner spa, so check if there's another option if you have mobility issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
7
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here last night. Great value for money, very clean and good service. Vastly superior to other similar options in Shepparton at a lower price, particularly the Parklake. I happily recommend this place work trips and I would definitely stay here again. Good stuff Peppermill and all my client rave about your restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppermillInn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and the effort to review our hotel, we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us

The Peppermill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at the Peppermill Inn on business and found the room comfortable, clean and good value for money. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful. The restaurant was full of locals celebrating birthdays and family gatherings, always a good sign that the food is good. I was not disappointed as the filet mignon was big, mouthwatering and good value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppermillInn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loved our food.
We hope to see you in the future.

Thanks
The Peppermill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the second time I have been here for dinner and the service makes the experience so poor. The waitresses and bar tenders are surly, rude and inattentive. I stood at the bar while they continued their conversation with no word of appology. When I did get served they were short with me and made my request of water with my order seem like I had asked for a kidney! On the other hand if you like epic proportions of food this is the place to go. You could order most meals and share with a friend and still not be able to move. The food was good. We were in a large group and everyone enjoyed their meals.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppermillInn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank yo for taking the time and effort to review our hotel.
I am extremely sorry you did not enjoy your last experience with us.
Please do come and see us again, as we have improved many aspects of the Hotel and staff.

Thanks again
The Peppermill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We spent a weekend in Shepparton and stayed at the Peppermill Inn. We found the hotel comfortable, well appointed and the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good value. Unfortunately we couldn't watch the rugby on TV as all the channels had only aussie rules.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be simalar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppermillInn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your time and effort in reviewing our Hotel.
We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay and do apologize for not being able to show the rugby.
Thanks again
The Peppermill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed here as we were taking part in the Shepparton half ironman the following morning.

The good: The room was clean, and air conditioned which was welcome on such a hot day. The room had everything that we wanted apart from cooking facilities. There was plenty of parking. It was extremely close to the start/finish are of the half ironman event - only about 1.5 km away.

The bad: There was a wedding being held at the neighbouring bistro (part of the hotel/motel complex. The live music from this went on until 12 a.m. and was so incredibly loud that I started wondering if the wedding party had booked AC/DC. The playground next to the rooms had kids from the party screaming and yelling until the wedding broke up. As a result, we only got a few hours sleep before having to be up for the half ironman.

I'll find somewhere else to stay next year. The owners seem to want to have their cake and eat it too. They either need to decide whether they own a live music venue, or accommodation. There is no sleep quality with both.

This may be a good place to stay during the week when there is less likelihood of events happening at this venue, but I'd avoid it during the weekend.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay at the weekend. During the week is probably OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed for one night for a family function in the bistro. Room was very average, carpet was very gritty and there was quite a lot of long black hair in the bathroom. Shower screen glass badly cracked. No heating but there was an electric blanket on the bed.
Bistro meal was good however one of our party had to return their meal as there was hair in it. Two teenagers in our party were injured when poorly secured lighting fell on them whilst they were using the chocolate machine, yes there were young children running around the small children were not ours. Management should have ensured a safe environment and not blamed the small children that got caught in the cabling for the accident. Perhaps even an apology would have been appropriate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Peppermill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Peppermill

Address: 7900 Goulburn Valley Highway, Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Shepparton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Shepparton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy our newly renovated hotel facilities including, Childrens Playground, Bali style Beer Garden, Courtesy bus, TAB, Gaming room, Bistro and Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Peppermill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Peppermill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.