We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor cleanliness” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mildura Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mildura Golf Resort to your Saves list
Mildura Golf Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Twelfth Street Extension, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Mildura
Broken Hill
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very poor cleanliness”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The bed was OK. The staff are friendly and polite. The disappointing aspect was the gross bathroom. The floor had not been cleaned or mopped and the toilet has not been cleaned for quite some time. The food at the restaurant was reasonable. It was hard to find the club as there is no street address for navigation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are disappointed you found the bathroom not clean, we had a great problem with dust from the new road around the time you stayed with us and would like to assure you that our staff are do clean the bathrooms with care but unfortunately either the dust settled after they cleaned or something went very wrong. If you found the bathroom unclean we would have been more than happy to change your room had you let us know at the time. Thank you again for letting us know and we hope to welcome you back when our new entry is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent a couple of nights in Mildura golf club resort and really enjoyed ourselves the staff where great at the even caught some country music in town of the weekend it was great. Room was clean and tidy very happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your great review, Country Music Festival will happen again next year from 27th September to 6th October and we would love to see you again if you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very old and dated. Terrible shower and bath room in general. Comfortable enough. Though bit scary knowing someone had tried to break into the room through the back door. Ummm will suggest that there are much nicer places to stay. All staff were very polite nice and friendly. Would definatly dine there again. It is a relaxing place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your compliments to staff and the Bistro, it is true that the standard rooms are dated but clean. Due to the fact that they will be demolished within the next two years as the current renovations are completed with the course changes, they have not had major overhauls. But the linen and carpets etc. have been updated. This is the reason that they are cheap accommodation. Please keep in mind that we also have other types of accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here late march begin april for the Ulysses mbike AGM.staff very friendly and happy to see us.stayed for 7 nights room bathroom quite dark and dated ( i was in room 13) but rest of room ok.appreciated the nice toiletries. TV was very good and could watch it from bed appreciated the quiet location with beautiful view of the course as i was very tire from a long ride on my bike from Melb. Esp grateful for nice hot shower. I ate most of my nightly meals here and the food was good pub grub nothing gourmet but not rubbish either. Big serves!! Quiet location i enjoyed my stay and the free laundry was great as i needed to wash a load at end of stay. Sheri

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We were delighted to host our Ulysses friends who were great guests, we look forward to seeing them again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had just spent a wonderful but exhausting 5 days with the kids and grandkids and were looking for 2 days to just rest and recover before returning home. Somewhere where it was quiet, peaceful and comfortable. The Golf Club Resort hit the spot. Wonderful hospitable service...it's nice to be treated like a guest, not an inconvenience. Even though they were nearly full, they made a point of meeting all our requests. We had a standard room and it was simple, clean and very comfortable. Enjoyable meal at the bistro, relaxing coffee at the bar and a lovely stroll around the grounds made for a nice finish to our stay here in Mildura. We will definitiely be back and the Golf Club Resort will be our first choice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We love looking after our guests and thank you for your lovely comments we look forward with pleasure to your return and promise all our guests the same service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Not happy about water being turned off for a non-urgent repair to a tap, without any warning, between 9.00am & 9.30am, when people were in the middle of showering just before checking out!!!!

The staff in the complex are very friendly. (Bistro, Bar & Gaming Staff)

The toilet area could really do with a good scrub & a fresh coat of paint.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
We were very sorry for the inconvenience to guests with the water turned off for ten minutes, unfortunately it was an urgent repair as the tap was flooding a bathroom. The tap had broken and the water was cascading into the room, so the only option was to turn the water off immediately and repair it. Unfortunately it was just one of those situations that we had no control over. We hope that you will come and stay with us again and realize that it was not normal procedure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Shared a week away with 11 other people from Port Noarlunga Probus Club on our anual winter walkabout at this resort and had our selves a great stay. Whether you be in a group or on your own or with a partner, this is a great place to stay. We all had a twin room beside each other, and over looking the 9th hole. Each evening we gathered before dinner and had afternoon tea, oh what barmy weather, in May. Even the local possum came out in the night to say hello. The resturant of an evening has a very good menu, and great food it was.

Room Tip: Don't know about room service as we arranged to go up to the club for breakfast as a group. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
We were delighted to host the Port Noarlunga Probus Club, what wonderful guests we have to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming guests from any of the probus clubs, we enjoy having the small groups stay with us as we get to know all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mildura Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mildura Golf Resort

Address: Twelfth Street Extension, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mildura Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Sunraysia's premier 18 hole golf course, with on-course accommodation and just 2.5Kms from the CBD. Set in peaceful and picturesque surroundings you can swim in our pool, have a bbq, play golf, have a golf lesson, wine, dine and breakfast in our bistro. Or enjoy a cuppacino or drink in the entertainment lounge. We are open to the public with all our facilities. Come stay and play and let us look after you. We have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mildura Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mildura Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.