We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7th Street Motel

Save Saved
You added 7th Street Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
7th Street Motel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   153 Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay tonight -Save $10off
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Mildura
melbourne, australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Adequate for our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in mildura on the way home from a sth Australian holiday to dine at stefano's. this hotel was perfect for that. We paid $100 and Stefano's was a 2 minute walk. The owner guy was also very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Manager at 7th Street Motel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Many thanks for posting a lovely review of our motel and am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
55
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

On a recent road trip from Canberra to Adelaide, we stayed o/night in Mildura.

We chose 7th Street Motel because of its central location and very easy walking distance to a restaurant for dinner. For this it was ideal.

(Don't bother trying to find 7th Street using a GPS - you'll get lost! Apparently we weren't the 1st! Just find the centre of town and then work your way back to 7th street by counting the streets.)

It was, however, a very cold Saturday night and whilst the air conditioner warmed the very small room, as soon as it was turned off, the temperature dropped quickly and dramatically. A night club nearby ensured that we didn't have a quiet night - or a good sleep. It did mean though, that we were back on the road early!

100% recycled 2 ply toilet paper - provided in the room kind of sums up the experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at 7th Street Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location - within walking distance to the restaurants etc. and in the heart of Mildura. This also means that on a Saturday night, you will also be close to Mildura’s night life. Unfortunately we can’t control your GPS (7th Street would have been the road you drove into Mildura on if you came from Canberra). Mildura is known for it’s very warm climate most of the year but being the middle of winter, some nights can be frosty. (Melbourne had the coldest night in 12 years the other day). As well as reverse cycle airconditioning, spare blankets are provided in your room for extra warmth. We are trying to help the environment by using recycled toilet paper and feel disappointed that you felt the need to criticize. We are a 3 star motel not a 5 star resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Free wifi was great. Fab room. Friendly, efficient service. Very convenient location. After very long drive, comfy beds, good size rooms, warm and comfortable 2day rest was most welcome. Definitely will be our choice for future stays in Mildura.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at 7th Street Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review of our motel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Neat, clean, basic room at a great price. (We paid $100 per night.) Comfy bed, nice hot shower. Close to restaurants, cafe's and vline train station. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommend for a basic stay.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at 7th Street Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the 7th Street Motel. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write such an excellent review, thank you so much. We certainly do take pride in our motel and it is reassuring to hear that guests are pleased with the facilities and service we are providing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This motel has everything you need for a great price. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, hot shower with good pressure, great location within a short walking distance to shops and restaurants, excellent value for money, friendly hosts.

We stayed for one night but would have loved to stay another but needed to get to Echuca to catch up with some friends. Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at 7th Street Motel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our motel. I'm sure that future guests really appreciate the mention of how clean our motel is, which is certainly the main priority for the majority of people. So, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The owners (Karen and Wayne) could not have done any more to make our stay more relaxing.
The motel is not new but the recently renovated rooms give it a modern feel.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable, free wifi, good shower and plenty of space.
We were always happlily given helpful tips on where to dine and places to go.
Great location near restaurants and river.
There is a caring attitude at this motel. We felt like we were saying goodbye to friends when leaving to come home.
Would definitely return to this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at 7th Street Motel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
With such a great review, we certainly have a lot to live up to! Many, many thanks for taking time to write such an informative & positive review of our small motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7th Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7th Street Motel

Address: 153 Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7th Street Motel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7th Street Motel is self-rated 3 1/2 stars and provides quiet, affordable accommodation in the heart of Mildura. We are within walking distance to the Murray River, local restaurants (incl. Stefano's) and shops. We are also situated only 100 metres from the V/Line bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your 7th Street Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7th Street Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.