We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mildura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aquarius Apartments
Save
You added Aquarius Apartments to your Saves list
836A Fifteenth Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Lara, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Luxury at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

After booking into other apartments and being mislead about their being a TV in the bedrooms; I hurriedly booked into Aquarius for myself and two business colleagues. Thank heavens I did. Wonderful apartments. Spacious, nicely furnished, quiet and excellent air conditioning units. My new favourite place to stay in Mildura.

Room Tip: All the apartments seem on a par with each otehr. I booked one away from the road to ensure it woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
17
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

WOW, very very nice accommodation. Very friendly staff also. We arrived late ( nearly midnight) and all arrangements were made to make us comfortable. Excellent value for money and close to town. I regret we couldn't explore the swimming pool due to our late arrival. Whenever I need to come to Mildura, I will book here!

Room Tip: Very steep staircase may be a challenge for parents with exploring little toddlers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed three nights in an upstairs apartment. Very spacious and well set out, with separate bedroom (with spa), lounge area, and kitchenette. Both the lounge and bedroom have small balconies which are very pleasant places to sit and relax. The king size bed was quite wonderfully comfortable. The kitchen has a full sized fridge, microwave, two hot plates and plenty of cooking utensils, and has a washing machine and dryer in a cupboard on one side. Good roomy bathroom with plenty of bench space. TVs are in both the lounge and bedroom.

Apart from a small issue with a sofa which badly need vacuuming (which I did, a vacuum is supplied to the apartment), the whole apartment was very clean and well kept.

The location itself doesn't really have much attraction. The apartments are across the road from a shopping mall but that's about it. It is around 3.5km to the town centre and the river. This is more than offset by the quality of the accommodation and the value for money. This would be a great place for an extended stay.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs opt for a ground floor unit. The stairs to the upper units are fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What an amazing find! We stayed for 1 night in an upstairs unit with a spa and were blown away with this place. It is beautifully decorated with modern decor, impeccably clean and very spacious. The living area has a large TV with DVD player, comfy lounge with a quiet air conditioner. The well equipped kitchen has everything you could possibly need as well as a cleverly hidden washing machine and clothes dryer. The very large bathroom is accessable from both the kitchen area and the bedroom with a large shower, large vanity and mirror and great lighting. The KING size bed was very comfy and the corner spa in this room was clean and inviting. There is a 2nd TV in the bedroom which was a lovely touch. There are 2 balconies to enjoy the view; one with table and chairs. The whole unit is decorated in light colours, leaving no errors that these units are clean and hygenic. What impressed us the most was the price - only $125 for all of this. Unfortunately we didn't have time to access the heated indoor swimming pool and gym. We were also impressed that a 1 night stay was no issue. I also appreciated the courtesy call before we arrived as we were running late and the staff were concerned that all was OK. The ONLY down side to our stay was that the water pressure was quite low in both the shower and when filling the spa (took over half hour to fill to a respecable level). However, we can't say enough nice things about this place - we WILL be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had two nights at Aquarius apartments and enjoyed our stay. Had an upstairs apartment with a nice balcony looking onto the palms. Apartment was nice and clean and we had everything we needed including a big spa. Large indoor pool which we needed as temperature hit 37degrees on our second day. We were close to shopping centre and all food eateries. Mil dura is a lovely place to visit, so clean and fresh with lots to see.

Room Tip: Apartment with everything you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights - the first in a one bedroom spa apartment and the second in a standard one bedroom apartment (we extended our stay and the spa room was not availablke for the second night).
Both apartments were huge with fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, 2 flat screen tvs and one of the most comfortable beds we've had.
Service was great and the receptionist was most helpful and apologetic about not being able to keep us in the same room.
But what really impressed was the price - having stayed in a variety of plain motel units with just basic (eg no cooking facilities) this was cheaper by about $10 from the cheapest we had stayed in - amazing value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 bedroom with spa. Great value for money. Apartment was neat, very clean and tidy. Parki ng was not a problem. Quiet location. Easy walk to shopping center. Friendly and helpful staff. Felt really spoilt.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Apartments

Address: 836A Fifteenth Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius All Suite Apartments offers luxury living in a relaxing environment that is well suited to both holiday makers and professional people. Seven day shopping that includes a wide variety of take away food outlets, along with the high quality Gateway Hotel are within easy walking distance.These fully self contained ground floor and first floor 1 bedroom apartments come with all of the luxuries of a high class motel and more. Some of these apartments boast spa facilities with those upstairs providing the added bonus of a large spa incorporated into the master bedroom that opens onto a beautiful outdoor balcony.Ground Floor Apartments These fully self contained single ground floor apartments come with all the luxuries of a high class motel and more. Some apartments boast spa facilities.First Floor Apartments These fully self contained single bedroom first floor apartments come with all the luxuries of a high class motel and more. All apartments boast a large spa incorporated into the master bedroom that opens onto a beautiful outdoor balcony.Two Bedroom Apartments These new fully self contained two bedroom apartments come with all the luxuries of a high class motel and more. These apartments are ideal for couples traveling with teenagers. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.