We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous

Rendezvous
34 Langtree Avenue | "The Heart of Feast Street", Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
+61 3 5023 1571
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Mildura
Price range: $4 - $41
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Devonport, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had breakfast here and the service was great (not many there). Food was good, price OK and the atmosphere was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best meals I've had in regional Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have had dinner at Rendezvous on my last three business trips to Mildura. The first two were great meals, but this one exceeded my expectations based on the two previous visits. I had the rosemary and Murray River pink salt Turkish bread for an entrée. This was served with an olive tapenade, olive oil & balsamic vinegar and their house made dukkah. Absolutely delicious. My main was the kangaroo fillet crusted with honey infused house made dukkah, with seasonal greens, served on a puree of sweet potato and finished with a red wine jus. The kangaroo was cooked medium rare (as kangaroo should be) to perfection. The honey/dukkah crust gave the roo an excellent sweet nutty flavour. The seasonal greens and the sweet potato puree were something I would not have thought would go so well with kangaroo, but it just worked. The red wine jus topped it off. The two courses and a beer came to a total of $52, which is very reasonable. I know I have had a great dinner when I forget about my beer and concentrate solely on enjoying the food. The service was extremely friendly and efficient. I highly recommend anyone visiting Mildura try Rendezvous for a great dining experience. I will be back for sure. It's just a shame I won't be visiting Mildura for another two months.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renmark, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to wine and dine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Above average place to dine. Good service. A good variety of wine available. Interesting specials available as part of the Zest Fest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Could not get into Stefano's and tried Rendezvous and what a great choice the people were great, great service and the food is fantastic at reasonable prices. Will be going here again the next time i'm in Mildura.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The food was great. Unfortunately the wine options didn't match - the reds were all too young to be drunk with this quality food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous also viewed

 
Mildura, Victoria
 

Been to Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.