We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started with a Good Concept but now a rates Poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

Subway
41a Langree Avenue, Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 77 Restaurants in Mildura
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Mildura, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Started with a Good Concept but now a rates Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Subway in Mildura started with the Obvious Best Intentions Regarding Quality and Value
The quality now is very Poor with The Bread Rolls always Soft and Not Fresh Rating -2
The Prices of the Subway Rolls were supposed to supply Healthy Food by the Concept of
"Doctors Associates" being the Franchise owner The current prices boast $7 each but most of what your Individual tastes relate too can Cost at least $11 Rating -3

Bearing in mind that similar Meals can be had at many other "Fast" food suppliers the Concept needs to be revisited or Cancelled

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Busy Franchise in Mildura”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Visited this branch with family for lunch during a holiday trip in Mildura.

A busy franchise right in the middle of Mildura city. Queue is long during lunch with quality standard food from Subway.

Service is up to the standard.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irymple Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just another Subway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Food was standard. Staff were standard. Service was standard. Really no complaints but nothing to praise either. Just another Subway

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well it is quite healthy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I can make salad rolls at home but you know how food always taste better if someone else makes it. The store appears to be clean and the staff are cheery. The food is pretty good too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My family and I have traveled up and down the east coast numerous times and always get Subway as it's fresh and healthy, Mildura's Subway has always disappointed me, every time I've been there, the floors are grubby, place just looks messy, staff can be somewhat rude and I've seen them rolling the eyes at customers, the fillings are messy and very sparse, I know I can be picky, but to put the end of the tomato in a roll and expect someone to eat it is wrong!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Mildura, Victoria
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.