We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Mildura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Mildura to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Mildura
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Eighth Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    193
    50
    17
    9
See reviews for
86
150
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. Bedrooms upstairs were clean and comfortable. Large living area and a basic kitchen.

Bathroom clean and usable- did not like the showerhead coming out from the roof- made turning on the water without getting frozen hard. Overall still a good place to stay and will use again if coming through Mildura.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHM, Manager at Mercure Hotel Mildura, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Mildura. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Angela Rodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great super king size spa room; great Mexican restaurant; efficient wifi; heritage listed lift, ample parking out the back; very friendly staff, small swimming pool (we didn't use it), free newspapers

Room Tip: book a spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHM, Manager at Mercure Hotel Mildura, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Mildura. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear such positive feedback.

Kind Regards,
Angela Rodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

After some consideration, here is our review of the Mercure Mildura, where we stayed for 3 nights recently in a 2br family apartment.

Pros:
- Apartment was clean and well-appointed, with a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher, which was handy for 2 adults with 2 small children.
- Bed in the main bedroom is an actual king-size bed, not two singles pushed together which is often the case.
- Double shower (one shower rose) in the bathroom
- Air conditioning worked very well
- Hotel is very conveniently located in the Mildura central business district

Cons:
- THE POOL IS FREEZING. Seriously, I've swum in rivers with snow melt direct from the French Alps that were warmer than the "solar heated" pool at the Mercure Mildura. My 6 year old daughter lasted 5 minutes in the water before her shivering was uncontrollable and we had to take her back to our apartment and put her in a hot shower. She then spent the rest of the Summer afternoon in a polar fleece jacket and wrapped in a blanket in order to warm up. THE POOL IS FREEZING. It is NOT solar heated! We ended up swimming at Mildura Waves, which was fantastic but which cost us $30 for two family swims.

- WIFI is sporadically available if you sit yourself at Reception. I say sporadically because my husband managed to connect whilst at Reception, but then got disconnected straight away. He tried multiple times to re-connect to the hotel WIFI whilst still at Reception but was unable to do so. Could not even connect in the car park. Our room was no more than 30m from Reception. Clearly the Mercure Mildura is very well-constructed! This would not be good for business travellers, however. We could not connect AT ALL in our room, which was disappointing given that we are now in 2014 and WIFI is hardly new-fangled technology.

- the vanity basins could do with a dose of bleach in the pipes in order to stop them smelling so badly. The smell was really offensive on the morning we checked out.

- there is no gym, despite this facility being advertised on the Mercure Mildura's website. Apparently, the establishment has not even informed its parent company of this, because the Mercure central booking agent advised that there was an on-site gym.

- Cooking utensils and pots and pans are supplied, however the means by which to clean them (scourers, dish washing liquid) are not. The dishwasher did not clean them satisfactorily.

Overall, I would say that our stay was good, given that we spent the majority of the time away from the hotel after our daughter recovered from her bout of near-hypothermia from the pool.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived New Year's Eve to our 2 bedroom two stores appartment which was very nice , after being in our room for an hour we noticed the air con in our bedroom was blowing hot air and the tv only had 2 Chanel's
Went to the front desk and Emily came to look at our air con, cutting a long storie short the air con couldn't be fixed and as it was very hot they moved us to the only other appartment available which to our surprise was the 3 bedroom spa appartment which was amazing and at no extra cost to us, it was amazing . We did have to move out for our last night but we didn't mind.
Loved our stay at the Mercure we would go back there it was central to restaurants and shops and the Murray River
Loved our stay thanks
Special mention to Emily she was very professional and very nice

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHM, Manager at Mercure Hotel Mildura, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Mildura. It is such a pleasure to hear such lovely feedback about our staff! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights; clean, comfortable and quite. Plenty of options to shop and eat close by and the river is only a short walk away. Staff are very helpful. Being a regular visitors Mildura to visit family we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHM, Manager at Mercure Hotel Mildura, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Mildura. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Angela Rodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hotel Mildura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Mildura

Address: 120 Eighth Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Mildura 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in beautiful Mildura, a part of regional Victoria renowned for great food, wine and the famous Murray River, Mercure Hotel Mildura offers stylish, comfortable accommodation ideal for both business and leisure guests. Mercure Hotel Mildura boasts a tasteful blend of old and new, featuring 68 contemporary rooms and apartments in a range of styles, plus an 80 year old heritage facade and tower, an outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and conferencing facilities for up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Mildura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Mildura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.