We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village to your Saves list
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   55 Roadknight Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way up the east coast, was our first stop and booked a one bed villa, it was cosy and well equipt, not exactly walking distance to the town centre fr us old folk but was most suitable for our needs, would be a great family park

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    46
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
78
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

WE went off peek it was clean quiet well set up, if your half fit you can walk to town. Within walking distance to walking bridge over to main beach. Own parking full kitchen if you feel like cooking, great heating and air conditioning.

Room Tip: biggest you can afford as there just like a small house not bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the second time we are staying here. We love this place as it is clean, comfortable and the prices good (There are pretty good offers available online) as well.. The staff are good and helpful. There are additional facilities available. We found the fish cleaning area quite good to clan fish. We enjoyed our stay. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

All the cabins or cottages we stayed in offered fantastic accommodation. Added bonus was the washing machine and dryer. Heating was good and facilities were excellent. Highly recommend staying at The Big 4 holiday parks. It definitely helped make our holiday all the more enjoyable. Thank you. Anne & Warren Stuart, Hobart, Tas.

Room Tip: We chose one of the best cottages and had a fantastic experience. Would highly recommend staying wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Our car club stayed two nighs in cabins
The staff were so friendly and helpfull
The cabins were exceptional value for the group
All cabins were very clean with comfortable beds
They arranged a booking for our first dinner and on the last evening set up the camp kitchen
We will b back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Have stayed at Whiter's many times and there is much to please the weary traveller. Always find the cabin/cottages clean, the staff helpful, well maintained surrounds and amenities. The only things we could find to complain about - The mattresses are rock hard and the sofas low to the ground for more seniors to get up from. Despite those faults I would recommend Whiter's as a good family place to stay.

Room Tip: Cottages are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights for a family get-together and we all ha an absolute ball. We have 2 children and found the facilities perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and it was very clean and big enough to not feel cramped etc. Our kids brought bikes/scooters and really enjoyed riding around out the front of the cabin. It was very flat and safe. We enjoyed the pool and the playground was a good size. Hired bikes and had a play in the games room. Julie at reception was friendly and helped with everything we needed. Loved it was close to everything - especially having the supermarket 1 minute drive away. Really enjoyed our stay and I'm sure will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Address: 55 Roadknight Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village has five acres of resort style cabin and caravan accommodation and family friendly facilities. We are situated two blocks from the main shopping centre and from the footbridge that leads to the famous 90-mile beach which is excellent for windsurfing and swimming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.