We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Timer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Sherwood Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Old Timer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Disappointing for the price. Rooms were dreary and somewhat depressing. Adequate size, good bathroom, but the whole tone of the place was somewhat "shabby". Staff helpful and continental breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in the motel section of the Comfort Inn and had a pleasant and spacious room with an attractive modern decor with bed fittings in shades of green. There was a small couch and a good sized coffee table. The bathroom was spacious and the shower area was large with a shower head at either end. There is a swimming pool within the complex but as the weather turned very cold and blustery a swim was not really on our mind! But it was nice to have such a comfortable and well heated room to retreat to, out of the elements. The wifi connection was good and very fast.
I found all members of staff very helpful. What I really appreciated too was the guest laundry as we had been travelling for a few days and needed to do a load of washing. There was a good sized washing machine available and also a dryer. All you had to pay for was $2 for some laundry detergent. There was also an ironing board and iron in the laundry but an iron was also available in the room.
The Comfort Inn is located almost opposite a floating Chinese restaurant and further down the same side of the street are a number of restaurants, mostly linked to hotels and also the local RSL which has a large restaurant area featuring both Chinese and Australian cuisine. Subway and KFC are also within a short walking distance.

The main entrance of the Comfort Inn is right across from the water where there are lots of fishing boats and other craft. The exit at the other end also faces water but more of an inlet with small boats for hire and an abundance of pelicans! So quite an atmospheric location which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: The motel is located on a main road which isn't too noisy but better to get a room towards the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The spa is great
Nice, big and deep. Room is renovated In a nice quiet area at back of motel. It's an old motel with a lot of rooms which i suspect vary in standard. Breakfast was included consisting of a cold buffet. They have a charge back with the floating Chinese over the road which was convenient. Highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Overall the room was neat and clean. I think there had been some renovations to some rooms - hard to tell! No restaurant, but chargeback to a Chinese and a Seafood were available. Breakfast was basic - nothing to write home about. Location couldn't be better. Staff were very friendly. I'll probably look for another place next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel through wotif and it looked ok the reviews didn't seem that bad. OMG!!! As soon as we checked in and opened the door we nearly fainted, we booked the family room. It is extremely outdated and was dirty. I complained to the front desk that the toilet had brown marks on it from the last visitors and they didn't seem too concerned. We were supposed to stay there for 2 nights but got out after one and stayed at a lovely place down the road, for 30 dollars more and it was 4.5 stars and luxurious. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody not even as a pet boarding facility. My children were horrified at the dirty hand marks on the walls and the musty smell.Please look elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there if your life depends on it! Camping is much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Brilliantly located on the esplanade but the rooms are old and tired. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were traveling with a baby and The heater in our room took a while to get going and they were in there instantly to check it out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as a family. Our room old and musty with old , basic furnishings and fittings. A bit steep for what it was. Other family stayed in newer refurbed rooms and they looked good ! Hope they do the family rooms soon to as good a quality . ( pool was a bonus)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel

Address: 151 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Sherwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lakes Entrance
Lakes Entrance Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Emmanuel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.