We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap / Cheerful / Easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cunningham Shore Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cunningham Shore Motel to your Saves list
Cunningham Shore Motel
639 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Lakes Entrance B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap / Cheerful / Easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Family room. Nice and quiet. Great value. Dated but clean and comfy.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This was the least expensive hotel we stayed during our 5 weeks in Australia and was the best value for money, the cleanest and the most welcoming and friendly.
Michelle is so helpful and considerate. She gave excellent advice on where to eat, visit etc and even helped us with an alternative map/directions to Melbourne.
The room was very spacious, clean, comfy beds and pillows with good quality bed linen and towels. Kitchen was well equipped with clean crockery/cutlery and well maintained applicances.
Breakfast was delivered to the door, hot, good quality and well presented.
Parking was convenient and free. There are tables and chairs outside the rooms and the beautiful Lorikeets provided entertainment with their chattering, flying from tree to tree.
Lakes Entrance is a nice town and the hotel is well placed for everywhere.
If you visit Lakes Entrance don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We arrived late afternoon into Lakes Entrance and were faced with numerous motels all offering discounted rates. Most motels are on the main highway which we thought could be a problem with noise. After viewing several we chose Cunningham Shore because the room was spacious, had a little kitchenette, large bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean. It was also very quiet and we had a good night's sleep. We walked down to Pinocchio's Italian Restaurant for dinner, about the only place other than a fish and chip shop that was open. The motel is also opposite the waterfront and if we'd had time we would have liked to explore Lakes Entrance further. But we plan to go back and will definitely stay at Cunningham Shore Motel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We booked a family suite - 1 Queen & 3 singles in separate room. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our room was at the back of the motel so it was very quiet. There was a small kitchenette and good heating plus electric blankets - what a treat!! The motel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Directly across the road is the esplanade which leads to the walking bridge that takes you to the beach side. We loved it here - wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We liked this place so much that we booked in to stay for two nights but stayed three!
We had everything we could ask for in a Motel of this standard.
The lady owner was a joy to meet and she was full of ideas on things to do,see and places to eat.
She booked us onto a cruise to a winery at a reduced cost
When we return to this part of the world we will be sure to call in again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cunningham Shore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunningham Shore Motel

Address: 639 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cunningham Shore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cunningham Shore Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.