We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull & Mouth Hotel

Bull & Mouth Hotel
83 Wilson Street, Horsham, Victoria, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 39 Restaurants in Horsham
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

A few people recommended this place so I had to give it a go. It definitely didn't disappoint. I had the fillet mignon with pepper sauce and it was one of the best steaks I've ever eaten.

Thanks guys......see you when we come back.

Cheers Chris.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food. Relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Top quality food. Generous portions. Discrete, polite and quick service.

DJ/music on certain nights. Bistro/Dining area open for dance goers/patrons to have a place to sit, drink, relax. Not forced to stand in public bar all night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food, quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

every dish looks and tastes delightful. best pub meal in town actually I don't class this food as pub food it's much better than the average pub food yet in a relaxed pub environment.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
“Does the Customer Count”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A quick dinner was quite difficult to organize. Even pre-ordering eneded up a confused order. Water available in a plastic cup was a real put off. Understandable in the bar, but not a sit-down service. Dinner was average, but an overall interruption to the general staff routines I felt.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Huge steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Big steak and cooked how i asked, really good. And cheap.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Mouth Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Bull & Mouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull & Mouth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.