We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Potential Leader” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buloke on Baillie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Buloke on Baillie to your Saves list
Buloke on Baillie
118 Baillie Street, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horsham
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“A Potential Leader”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The newest addition to the Horsham accomodation circuit lifts the options to a new level. Within walking distance to the centre of town, the usual Mercure comforts are there. Interestingly, there's no coffee or tea available in the foyer with which to meet clients or visitors. Surely a Nespresso machine would be an econimical option? I didn't eat there, because an earlier than 6pm sitting was not available under any circumstances. I needed an earlier dinner to allow a speaking engagement to be met. No options given. Perhaps when the "newness" has settled, an overview of the dining options might be considered, Comfortable room, courteous staff, and much better than the average motel.

Room Tip: Check on dining options before arrival. Buy a latte on the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Buloke on Baillie, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Horsham. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your comments.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcus Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    103
    31
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
90
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have stayed at the Mercure at Horsham 3 times now on trips to and from Melbourne. It is a great location and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet if you are lucky enough to have a room at the back of the hotel. My first stay was a little noisy from traffic noise. I will stay here on further trips and reccommend it to tired travellers along the Dukes Highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Buloke on Baillie, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Horsham. We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcus Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great stay. Comfortable rooms which are all brand new. No facilities such as gym or pool on site but we were not fussed. (they do have a facility off site which you can use if your really want to though)

Service was quick and efficient. Not the most luxurious setting but Will stay again as it is prob the best and newest hotel in horsham.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Buloke on Baillie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Horsham. we appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcus Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buloke on Baillie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buloke on Baillie

Address: 118 Baillie Street, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Buloke on Baillie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buloke on Baillie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.