We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find in Hamilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel
22 - 24 Ballarat Road, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Hamilton
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good find in Hamilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This motel is great value, comfortable and well kept. We had a 1 bedroom unit that had 3 single beds in one room and a good sized double in the main living room. It also had a kitchenette with microwave. The bathroom was small but very clean and well designed. The owner had put on the heating for us prior to our arrival which was very welcomed. Free wifi passwords were offered each day and also some free drink vouchers for a local hotel. Parking at rear and very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all off the main road so I think they'd all be fairly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a trip around victoria. We found the accommodation ideal for a family of 4. The kids had their own room. It was more like an apartment than a motel. Peter on reception was lovely. Even gave us a couple of free drinks vouchers to use at the local sports club with our dinner. The rooms are extremely spacious and clean, bathroom was well stocked with enough toiletries for the 4 of us and again, was spotless. The only downside was that the people next door were quite noisy but this was not the motels fault. If you stay here as a family, you wont be disappointed. Great value for money!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold Victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A lovely spotlessly clean motel, we stayed in a room at the back and it was amazingly quiet, no road noise, we will definately stay there again a very plesent place to stay , would thoroughle recommend it !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight on 25/01/2013 and cannot fault the service and room quality. Had a room down at the end and it was extremely quiet. The room itself was clean, the bed comfy and the pillows soft. The room was big enough and with free internet.

The motel is located right in the centre of Hamilton and I will not stay anywhere else if I am in Hamilton again.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The motel was very clean and comfortable accommodation. The manager was great - pleasant and courteous. There is on site undercover parking available, all the units are ground floor with Air Con, Cable TV and FREE WiFi. The minibar actually had cheap soft drinks and snacks available. There is an onsite BBQ and guest laundry and a free computer at reception for guests use.. Toiletries in room and extras available free from reception. A great place were the guest is treated as a guest.. Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We had embarked upon our first drive to Adelaide, by 5pm we were ready to stop and refresh. We came upon this hotel and were more than pleasantly surprised. Clean. Fresh. Comfortable. We woke up the next day ready for the drive ahead.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This motel was in a great position close to the lake where we had a rowing regatta. The hosts were most courteous & we will surely come again. The breakfast was served on time both mornings and was hot. The TV was in a great position to be watched whilst laying in bed. The bathroom was clean & the shower was hot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel

Address: 22 - 24 Ballarat Road, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.