We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parisien

Le Parisien
15 Eastern Beach Rd, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
(03) 5229 3110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 344 Restaurants in Geelong
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Just ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were given a voucher for this place, called and booked. 2 adults 2 kids. An unfriendly
Young male waiter greeted, sort of, us. We were shown to a table. Nothing was provided for the kids, luckily we had brought stuff to entertain them. Our kids eat out often and even at 4 and 5 have good manners. The French manager was there, he greeted the only other two tables outside and brought them their wine etc. he didn't even say hello to us or nod or anything. Food was mediocre. I know we had a voucher and kids with us, but to be honest we have eaten in 5 star restaurants all over the world and this is not o a par with even a cafe in France. There were only 5 tables in total occupied, so they were not busy. Very disappointing indeed. The only good thing was a friendly waitress.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    38
    30
    17
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It's all in the locatin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a lovely restaurant right on the bay in Geelong. Not cheap but beautifully prepared food taking advantage of local cuisine. Service is good without being stuffy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was our 8th Wedding anniversary and we celebrated it at Le Parisien, we had the seafood platter for 2 and had an amazing time eating all the yummy seafood, with a bottle of sparkling.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic food, just cooked perfectly & worth the price.
Just don't go on valentines day as the service is sooo slow & the staff are so run off their feet you have to remind them of drinks orders (3 times) and waited for over an hour for them to arrive.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occassion. Great views of Corio Bay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food,not too many menu options, friendly staff, Happy Anniversary chocolate message with a sparkler in vanilla bean ice cream & strawberries, a sweet touch to finish our 30th Wedding anniversary lunch !

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parisien also viewed

Geelong, Victoria
Geelong, Victoria
 
Geelong, Victoria
Geelong, Victoria
 

Been to Le Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parisien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;