We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a special occassion. Great views of Corio Bay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parisien

Le Parisien
15 Eastern Beach Rd, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
(03) 5229 3110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 339 restaurants in Geelong
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occassion. Great views of Corio Bay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food,not too many menu options, friendly staff, Happy Anniversary chocolate message with a sparkler in vanilla bean ice cream & strawberries, a sweet touch to finish our 30th Wedding anniversary lunch !

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    38
    30
    17
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“What a great experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My friends and I decided to have dinner at Le Parisien and we had a wonderful evening.
The food was delicious, my steak was perfectly cooked and the seafood platter is just amazing, good luck trying to finish it.
Plus they had a young French waiter who was very ttentive which made the night even more special.
Great place to go if you want a taste of France.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The only place in Geelong to take business collegues if you want consistantly good food and service. Have never found the waiting staff rude or unhelpful and am surprised by some of the reviews I have read. Have to wonder about the source. Perhaps it can be a little bit pricey at times, but after dining at restaurants in Melb and overseas it compares more than favourably. Steaks are always great and more importantly cooked properly, and the wine list exceptional. Seafood platters to die for. Have been a regular customer for over 20 years and will always keep goin back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fine Classic French Food.."Bon Appetit"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Gorgeous views and atmosphere, beautiful classy timber interiors and white linen. It's not often that you go to fine dining restaurants where the food takes up the plate! We are frequent eaters here and always seem to back go because we know the food is great and consistent. Yes it's more expensive than a cafe but you get what you pay for. Service is attentive without interrupting conversations and your time. Will definitely be back.. again. Can't go past the garlic & chilli prawns, followed by a classic and especially succulent pepper steak (from a rural background I know a good steak when I see and eat one!) topped off with a chocolate souffle and beautiful wines. Would advise you wear streatchy pants! Great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pathetic service from the manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Terrible service. Arrogant manager who failed to 1) seat us 2) apologise 3) offer alternative to te complaint. Absolutely pathetic.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parisien also viewed

Geelong, Victoria
Geelong, Victoria
 
Geelong Bellarine, Victoria
Geelong, Victoria

Been to Le Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parisien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.