We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice view, but the quality could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Geelong

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Geelong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Geelong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 - 14 Eastern Beach Road, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Geelong
Uppsala, Sweden
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good location, nice view, but the quality could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My room was large and comfortable and relatively clean. However, spots were seen on the carpet and especially the covering material of the chair did not look to be clean.
The breakfast provided a high range of selection, including a variety of fresh fruits.
However, only sweet yogurt was given and natural yogurt was not available.
In summary, this is a good hotel with proper location and facilities. However, more attention should be paid on several simple issues, see above, and then the level could easily reach a higher rating.

Room Tip: The waterfront view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSG, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Geelong, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi ViatorCastellum,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thorough & honest review.

I have passed your comments on to our executive committee so that we can work together to improve the areas you have highlighted above.

Moving forward, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Bryan Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    106
    58
    21
    24
See reviews for
41
95
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 day conference at the Sheraton, rooms were a great size, all meals and restaurant service was great. Don't expect to be greeted as you pull up the valet service is almost only on demand, not actively offered. First time I've ever stayed in a hotel where they haven't offered to take my bag to my room who it was ready, but apart fro the small service attention to detail it was an overall good experience.

Tip - if conferencing here, check the room you are in first. We got a rear boardroom which was very cramped for 10 people.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSG, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Geelong, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi S0phsTravels,

Thank you for posting your comments in regards to your most recent stay with Four Points by Sheraton Geelong.

It was disappointing to read about your arrival experience, please know this is out of the ordinary for us – even though we are a 4 Star hotel and do not have a dedicated concierge desk, our Front Desk team are always happy to assist and offer assistance when possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Bryan Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Mildew in the shower, dust on the power outlets, insects in the lamp screen, small room, cheap furniture, run down appearance. Had to leave a day earlier, still charged us the full price. Will never stay here again (or any other "Sheraton")!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSG, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Geelong, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Kentaur2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your honest review.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your most recent stay with us and that our accommodation offerings were not up to your expectations.

Rest assured, your comments are not wasted. I have met with my Housekeeping Manager to discuss your review and we will work hard with our team to ensure the areas you have highlighted receive special attention.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Bryan Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of night sin a bay front room, which had spectacular views of the bay and was close to all the restaurants in the area. Tony at reception was an excellent person. We had valet parking and the staff were great in getting our car when we needed it. You need to be aware if you park out the front, week-ends are free but you have to watch the times still, so just check this if you go there.
The restaurant has a fantastic breakfast and the chef Julian, was exceptional , catering for such a large crowd on a Sunday morning. He remembered every order, never wrote it down and kept all clients happy. Try the eggs Florentine, great!
The room was good but the bathroom needs updates. To have to step into a bath to shower is out these days and not safe. Such a narrow space also.
However I would say this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Book in to a bay front room, better still join SPG, this gets you a good floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSG, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Geelong, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi nbrown1,

Thank you so much for your fantastic & thorough review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
I have passed your commending comments on to all of our staff – we agree, the eggs Florentine are delicious!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Bryan Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here in Feb, partial harbour view which was nice, the room was nice it was clean but the bathroom was showing its age and poor maintenance, water damaged door, old tiles showing some repairs/mould. Managers should know it's the details that make or break . If you can get a good price then stay as the location in Geelong is great, right on the waterfront and near a few pubs/restaurants/pier etc so overall a nice hotel let down by simple easy to fix bathroom in my case.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSG, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Geelong, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Iwtiam,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thorough review.

Rest assured, your comments about our accommodation offerings have not been wasted. I have discussed the shortcomings you have mentioned with my executive committee on how we can improve our offerings moving forward.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Bryan Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Location of this hotel is terrific close to waterfront and cafés/restaurants.
Front reception service was very average at best and duty manager was surly almost didn't book..
Restaurant food was also average beef was well done and we weren't asked our preference as to cooking style.
Hotel was lovely and clean and location excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSG, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Geelong, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Livefornextholiday,

Thank you for posting your comments about your most recent stay with us.
I am sorry to hear some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. Please note, this is not up to our usual standard of service & once again, I apologise.

We hope we have the opportunity welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Bryan Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at Four Points for 2 nights during the Geelong Multisport Festival and found nothing to fault during my stay. We stayed in room 518 which isn't a waterfront room, but is the next closest thing and has great views. The room was quiet and the air conditioning was excellent considering the hot weekend. The room was clean and well equipped, the bathroom functional but basic (not the marble bathrooms found in many hotels at this level) We found the beds to be comfortable and had no problems with hot water like other reviewers here - and the hotel was fully booked. Staff were friendly and helpful. We only had lunch at the hotel restaurant and found it to be good value ($20 for lunch and a tap beer or house wine) The quality of the food was good, however we did just order basic fare. The pool was good and has a great outlook.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms have the best views - rooms 520, 521 and 522 were the waterfront rooms on level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSG, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Geelong, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Malcourt,

Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic comments! I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for MultiSports again next year – or maybe even sooner!

Warm Regards,

Bryan Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Geelong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Geelong

Address: 10 - 14 Eastern Beach Road, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Geelong 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great night’s sleep in a comfy bed, amazing views of the bay and a vibrant waterfront location. Free high speed WiFi throughout the lobby and function floors. Great offerings in our waterfront restaurant, bar and lounge. A steam room, fitness centre and indoor, heated, saltwater pool to relax in. Dedicated meeting and function space creating the perfect environment for any event. We’re just the beginning of great new experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Geelong Hotel Geelong
4 Points By Sheraton Geelong
Sheraton Geelong
Four Points Geelong
Geelong Sheraton
Geelong Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Geelong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.