We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for the football” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Mckillop Street, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Geelong
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the football”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over winter , as it is easy walking distance to skilled stadium for the football . Checking in had always been easy , staff ways friendly offering us both umbrellas for the walk to the football. Rooms are neat and clean with free wifi .
Good location for local pubs, bars and cafés . We will certainly stay here again

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind words in doing so. We are lucky to be located so close to many of Geelong's attractions. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back during the footy season. Kind regards Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
17
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Donald, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed just one night as we had a wedding in Geelong but found this hotel much better value than the Mercure where we have been before. The lady at check in was so friendly and even offered to book a taxi for us...very appreciated thank you! The rooms are comfortable and linens crisp and clean. We booked through the motels website and would definitely recommend this motel above others as clean, comfortable, friendly and good value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear reviewer, Thank you for you lovely review. We do always try to go that extra mile and it is wonderful to hear that it is appreciated. We certainly hope to see you again. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked an 'apartment' style room for $195. When we arrived we were advised that a wedding was next door and there may be noise so they could move us. We decided to check the room out and found it to be smelly (all windows left open) and extremely run down, the carpet was dirty. The noise from the road was already annoying so we decided to move. We then had to pay an extra $10 for a smaller darker room which had a 'spa'. The furnishings are from the 1980's and the place needs a paint. There are few amenities and we would not seen think of using the spa once we saw the dirt and grime on the outlets. There is really nothing to say about this place except, don't bother.
Overall this place was extremely over-priced when you compare it to other more modern and convenient places to stay in Geelong. We will never be back.

Room Tip: don't select this hotel unless they charge about $55- $65 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer, I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I really tried to please you and am very sorry that you were still so unhappy. Kind regards, Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Awesome staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, great location. Motel is located within walking distance to the market and harbor. We were there with a group of 20 plus and everyone felt right at home. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, we were delighted to have your group stay with us. It is always appreciated for us to know that guests enjoyed their stay with us, we do aim to please and hope you will visit us again. Warm regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcome, incredibly helpful - nothing was too much bother, very comfy beds, nice breakfast Plus handy location with off street parking. We were there with a group of 17 and everyone felt the same way. Terrific value for money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi Joanne, We are so pleased to have been able to make you stay so enjoyable, we thoroughly enjoyed having your group stay with us and would love to see you all come and visit us again. Warm regards, Linda and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been staying at this motel regularly for a number of years. There service and attention to detail is always of the highest standard. I arrived there last Thursday, late in the afternoon with no reservation and they accommodated me with no fuss, a warm welcome and even gave me the room at the on-line rate. The motel is located in a location easily accessible to all parts of Geelong. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting Geelong.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the front - we had room 42
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Manager at BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback and kind words in doing so, we are always delighted to see return visitors. Warm regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrabomberra
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice people and reasonable location for Geelong activities. Clean, comfortable room for three with normal a/c and coffee facilities. We asked for and received a quiet room. We would return if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Manager at BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Geelong has so much to offer, so yes you must come back to explore the Bellarine Peninsula. Warm regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn

Address: 66 Mckillop Street, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Geelong
Geelong Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.