It's truly amazing how many 5 stars reviews this restaurant has, that have been written by people who have written one review! What a coincidence!
If you have the standard $30 pre-prepared, reheated meal, you will leave hungry. Three bite size samples which the kitchen can't alter – why is that?
That said, the tiny meal is still reasonably tasty, and the actual service is excellent – friendly, prompt and accurate.
If you have the 6pm sitting, you must leave by 7:45 so they can maximise the turnover and profit, evidenced by the outrageous cost of the poor quality wine - and you can't BYO. Local Thai & Italian restaurants offer much better value.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we are pleased that you were happy with our standard of service.
Report response as inappropriate
With regards to people writing reviews for our restaurant, I can assure you that we do not write our own reviews, in some cases we have had not so good reviews by people who have also only written 1 review, our web site encourages people to leave feedback on this site. On researching the
price and quality of our wines we have found that we are on par and in many cases cheaper than other restaurants in Geelong.
When designing our menu my aim is to provide customers with something different, there is an enormous amount of time and effort that goes into preparing all of the different elements that go into our dishes, it would be impossible to begin a meal from scratch to every customer that dines in our restaurant, one example is our braised dishes which take 5 hours to prepare. If we were serving stir frys, pizza and pasta then of course it would be completely prepared to order, however that
is not what our restaurant is about and why we charge a little more than Thai and Italian restaurants. I have worked in several hatted restaurants in Melbourne where 80 percent of the food is pre prepared hence providing a product which has been very carefully worked on to
provide an exceptional dish.
In saying that, many of our dishes can be altered and we do this on a regular basis if there are dietary requirements or if there is a particular element that a customer does not like, there are only a few things that can not be altered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.