We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aristocrat-Waurnvale Motel

Save Saved
You added Aristocrat-Waurnvale Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aristocrat-Waurnvale Motel
90 Princes Highway | Waurn Ponds, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Geelong
Georgetown, Malaysia
1 review
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The motel is located off the main road, 2-3 minutes drive from shopping centre. The room and ensuit is clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool is great and the view surrounding the motel is spectacular. There are 2 vineyards right across the motel. We spent 3 nights in this motel and we loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked this motel for one night recently and after taking the wrong turn eventually found our way back to the motel. Upon arriving we were given a room that the TV didn't work so were given an upgrade which was very comfortable indeed. The room and ensuite were spacious and the motel itself is on a very quiet road so if you want a peaceful sleep this is the motel for you.
The owner was very friendly and could have not been more helpful.
I would recommend this motel to anybody visiting the Surf Coast region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me and my wife stood there for one day and night in February.
Because the supermarkets are very close ,we bought some meat and prepared a BBQ. The owner is very friendly and kind and she gave us the ketchup and plates for free. Even more , she gave us the possibility to wash our clothes for free (we were coming from a 4 day trip on The Ocean Road ). The pool is behind the motel and is clean.
The price was very competitive with the other hotels and motels in Geelong. We took a room without air conditioning and it was ok. The position is great, in just a few minutes you can get everywhere in Geelong.
We recomand it to everybody and we would like to enjoy another stay in this unforgettable place.
Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The aristocrat is nothing spectacular, but its clean, quiet and very inexpensive. It had a hair dryer, which is unusual for 3*. There are tea and coffee facilities and good tv. We only stayed one night, our room was ready despite arriving before check in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitcham, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Aristocrat is similar to many establishments of its age (30-40 years I would imagine; OK for an overnight stop or a base for attendance a conference or function). The rooms are compact and, unusually in 2013, there is no air-conditioning. Cooling is by ceiling fan or opening the windows! The television is an older style. The Aristocrat is on the surf coast edge of the Geelong urban area and very convenient to the relatively new Geelong bypass.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while going to the football in melb (from south west vic), have driven past many times and wondered what it was like, good clean rooms, good value and while it is on the edge of geelong it is great location from the bypass and all of geelong is there if you want it, also would be good base for surf coast . will stay again here unlike some other overpriced places in geelong

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aristocrat-Waurnvale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat-Waurnvale Motel

Address: 90 Princes Highway | Waurn Ponds, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aristocrat-Waurnvale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristocrat-Waurnvale Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.