We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Highly Recommened” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kardinia Park Motel

Save Saved
You added Kardinia Park Motel to your Saves list
Kardinia Park Motel
Kardinia Park Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kardinia Park Motel
422 La Trobe Terrace, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Geelong
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great! Highly Recommened”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A group of friends and I stayed at the Kardinia Park Motel over New years 2013/14 and the over-all experience was FANTASTIC! The staff were so friendly, the facilities were clean and comfatorble, the room size was great and the location was even better! The price of the accomadation was affordable and well-worth it! The guys do a great job! We will definitly be back! The only downside i would say is that the car park we were given, number 13, was difficult to get in and out of, even in a small hatch back! Regardless, great place and great people!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just spend 2 nights here on the labor day long weekend in March 2013. The Motel is easy to locate, very central, and facilities are topnotch. Yes, rooms can do with a little bit more light (bulbs) but hey A/C worked like a charm, Hot water was there when you need it, beds and linen were clean, Room was good size and we basically just had time to crash on then beds and get up next day and enjoy. Check in and Check out were like 2 minutes Job. Thank you guy.

Room Tip: Ask for Room at the back if traveling with kids and Motel will be happy to oblige if they have avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this motel 2 times now .. We attended the Avalon air show and this is a great base to head out from .. Rooms are clean and a good size .. This is an old style motel from the 70s but that's ok with us .. The Owners are friendly and just loved Bob the dog who came and visited with me if i had the door open to my room ...The location to Geelong Cats Bistro which is just across the road and 24 hour kardinya cafe down the road a short distance ..both serve great food .. All in all a great place to stay and I would definitely return

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately for the Kardinia Park Motel, I was lucky to stay at The Langham in Melbourne earlier in the week, and the two hotels could not have been more different. The Kardinia Park Motel is very basic and dated, and expensive. In its favour it was clean and did offer accommodation for our family of 5. It was relatively quiet despite being on a main road. 

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

But we certainly didn't experience the warm and friendly welcome described by the other reviewer. From the warm and friendly greeting on arrival ie continuing with a personal phone call for another 5 minutes while you wait, to the point blank refusal to allow a later than 10.00 am check out you really feel like they are doing you a huge favour to even tolerate paying guests. She also refused to allow us to use one of the bungalows at the rear of the property (to avoid the extensive traffic noise) on the basis that these were larger properties for families. This proved untrue as we ended up staying in one, on our return to Geelong a few days later. We really did not appreciate being blatantly lied to!

On the plus side the rooms are warm and comfortable, with good bathrooms, bed linen etc. It is also good value and convenient - there are not many reasonably price places to stay in Geelong, most of the 'hotels' don't actually offer accommodation. Just a little bit of kindness towards the weary traveller would go a long way...

Room Tip: At the back away from traffic on the busy road, if you are allowed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011 via mobile

I have stayed in this Motel 6 times or more over a number of years. The rooms are modest and great value for money. They are always extremely clean and the host/owners - Jenny & Peter are fantastic people and run it with pride and provide warm, welcome environment. Beds are comfortable and showers are hot with good water pressure. I would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kardinia Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kardinia Park Motel

Address: 422 La Trobe Terrace, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kardinia Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kardinia Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.