We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and close to town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Echuca Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Echuca Holiday Park to your Saves list
Echuca Holiday Park
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Malanda, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and close to town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great cabin, well set up, clean tidy, lots of wildlife, easy walk to town. Very secure with boom gates and free wifi. Easy walk to the port area and to a lot of cafes and gift shops and the bakery. The staff were lovely, pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
32
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Situated right in the middle of town on the banks of the beautiful Murray River, this park could not be located any better. We stayed in a cabin as we had been on a road trip and were sick of motels. We found them to be small and limiting. Somebody suggested "try a cabin in a camp park. They are bigger, have cooking facilities and are usually located in the best places in town, usually near a river."
So we did and are now converted.
The cabin was comfy and warm with a veranda to sit upon and watch the kookaburras sing and the ducks waddle about. We walked to town for dinner and were almost in the middle of the Echuca Port. You can't do any better.

Room Tip: Get there early. It soon fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our stay here was very enjoyable,friendly staff & a great powered site
with a new mat in place of a slab.This park is very large & well set out,
good amenities & a camp kitchen well equipped.So close to the Murray
river & an easy walk to all the highlights of this lovely town.We would
definitely stay here again in this quiet & well located park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wow what a great stay the family & I had at Echuca Holiday park. The staff were so helpful & lovely for providing information on what we could do during our stay. The managers Dean & Lawree were fantastic in helping us out aswell. The kids loved the park & they were worn out each day from bike riding, swimming and using the play equipment. The only thing they didn't try was tennis but we will leave that for next time.
The Cabins were spectacular. Having stayed in numerous park cabins before we knew not to expected the best but wow we were shocked. The cleanliness was outstanding. The small touches that they do made us feel so welcomed. Some parts of the cabin were a little worn but it is to be expected. Having such a popular park we would of been shocked to find everything in brand new condition. Have been highly recommending this park to friends we will definitely be regular guests at this place. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the Redgum cabin.

PROS: We arrived after office hours but we were pleased to enter our cabin to find lights and heater on - a nice welcome on a cold night.
Plenty of complimentary tea/coffee(with a carton of real milk too) toiletries, all linen, towels, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and a morning paper delivered to your door, gives the feeling of being in a motel rather than a cabin in a caravan park.
Staff were friendly and efficient, park was immaculate and even though there were lots of guests it was very quiet and peaceful.

CONS:This is the top of the range cabin for this park so the fact that there was visible wear and tear was disappointing. Scuff marks on the doors and paint peeling off the skirting boards is not really good enough.
The blanket on our bed was covered in long black hairs so I was stripping and remaking our bed at 10.30pm. Luckily there was a spare doona which we used in place of the blanket.
Only one side of the bed warmer worked too,luckily it was my side!

Would we return? Maybe

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Cabins the same as others we have stayed in, so no surprises. Park was clean and tidy, very professionally run. Movie night for the park guests which is a nice touch. Close to paddlesteamers and walking distance to the old port and township. we had a great time and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely powered drive through site for our van. Plenty of room. Quiet and considerate guests. Good staff. Nice location. I liked the matts. Access to nice river walk. Good location. Can walk to shops.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Echuca Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echuca Holiday Park

Address: 52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echuca Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated beside the mighty Murray River in the heart of Echuca, our riverside accommodation is perfectly located for any travelling group. A short 300 metre walk to the heart of the Port Precinct will have you enjoying renowned restaurants, shopping and the other diverse local attractions that only Echuca can provide. Spoil yourself with one of our large range of cheap Echuca accommodation options - from spacious ensuite cabins to powered and tent camping sites that allow you to take in the starlight sky each and every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Echuca Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echuca Holiday Park Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echuca Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.