We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Echuca Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Echuca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Echuca Holiday Park
Save
You added Echuca Holiday Park to your Saves list
52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely powered drive through site for our van. Plenty of room. Quiet and considerate guests. Good staff. Nice location. I liked the matts. Access to nice river walk. Good location. Can walk to shops.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ADELAIDE
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great location, by the river and the pathway into the old Port and Echuca but the park was a large, crowded, dust bowl. Our powered site was facing the river but behind a 5 foot high mound of dirt, the whole site was dirty and uneven with not a blade of grass to be be seen. There was no slab just a torn dirty old piece of plastic. It was covered in dust, dirt and dried leaves. Our site was fairly large compared to others around us, although there was no room to park the car other than to leave it in front of the van partially on the road. Others werent so lucky being jammed in side by side, several vans were parked on corners and tiny 'medium' strips on already narrow access roads. Facilities were ok and convenient but the lack of shade and 'dirt' environment were not to our liking, we could have camped by the river and had more shade and better views and saved ourselves $35 per night!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom cabin with a work colleague during December 2012. Everything about the cabin was pretty much adequate and standard; for $150 we were paying way too much for what you get. The inflated prices for everything seems to be part of the whole Echuca scene - not great when you have to stay here for business ! We checked-in after 6 pm, and by the time we turned into bed after a meal out, we realised that we had not been provided with any linen, and reception was by then closed, and had to make do with sleeping in clothes on bare mattresses. Why did we have to apparently ask for this when you're paying this much ? Thankfully it was a reasonably mild night, but this would have been a disaster at cooler times of the year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay in a standard cabin. On arriving we loved the caravan park but when I opened the door to the cabin my heart sank. I immediately thought I can't stay here but after siting down and analysing it, it had air conditioning and was most importantly clean. We we're only sleeping in it. It was so tiny and very old but clean. The park itself was well set up. Made roads, a great play area and daily activities. Location brilliant. If we were to stay there again an upgrade is essential! Only other down fall was the Corellas. They are so so loud and started at 6am every morning until well after dusk! Bring your ear plugs!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was a little disappointed here as you could not see the river and the camp sites are too close together and the roads too tight to manuever for the larger vans and RV's. However on the good side this caravan park is but a short walk to the historic wharf area. You can walk alongside the river or take the foots path above. There is a wonderful aray of houseboats both for rent or privately own and then there are the fun paddle wheelers. We chose the lunch cruise on the Emmy Lou. The food was wonderful. We went with a couple we had met at the park and had a most enjoyable afternoon. There are lots of shops to browse through and one of the most fun ones was the 'Penny Arcade' For your $15 you get a box of pennies and have an afternoonn of old fashioned fun with the old machines. There is even a very much 'R' rated one so Mum's and Dad's beware check the viewers before the kids' have a turn. Then there is a silent movie theatre which brings back the old belly laugh whilst watching Buster Keaton, Laurel and Hardy, Charlie Chaplin and many more. We are going back because we ran out of time and will stay here again. Also the old steam engine display is very interesting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We just spent our very first Melbourne cup 4 day long weekend here with family and friends.The park is easy to find and it is within walking distance to town which is a plus for us with young grandchildren. The facilities here are great even with a full park they were very clean a little dated. We must thank the Management for providing us with an Out Door Movie Night which was a great treat for the kids. We we would thoroughly recommend and keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We found the powered sites were too close together, there was torn shade cloth instead of a concrete slab or grass and the amenities block was a bit old and out-dated and not as clean as we would have liked, there were no shower curtains in the showers that other parks have. The park is within walking distance of the tourist area and paddle boats.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Echuca Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echuca Holiday Park

Address: 52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated beside the mighty Murray River in the heart of Echuca, our riverside accommodation is perfectly located for any travelling group. A short 300 metre walk to the heart of the Port Precinct will have you enjoying renowned restaurants, shopping and the other diverse local attractions that only Echuca can provide. Spoil yourself with one of our large range of cheap Echuca accommodation options - from spacious ensuite cabins to powered and tent camping sites that allow you to take in the starlight sky each and every night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echuca Holiday Park Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echuca Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.