We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Echuca Motel

Echuca Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Echuca Motel to your Saves list
Echuca Motel
268 Ogilvie Ave, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

for anyone looking for a comfortable bed at a reasonably price then I can thoroughly recommend the Echuca motel. We found the rooms clean and well presented, the beds were comfortable and the owners were friendly. From the outside, the motel's accommodation wing is starting to show its age but inside, the rooms were clean and by the look of the bathroom, it had been replaced in the last year or so, also the water pressure and the temperature regulation were good. We had no complaints and for the money was great value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

What do you want from a motel?

Relatively cheap nightly rate for a double room? Check.
Relatively large room? Check.
Tea making facilities, toaster, fridge, microwave, TV, aircon? Check.
Swimming pool? Check.
Free parking outside your room door? Check.
Relatively clean room? Check.
Friendly and knowledgeable owners? Check.

I highly recommend it unless you are after more luxurious accommodation. The room was a bit dated, it was not spotlessly clean, and we would have liked to get some shampoo/conditioner/body lotion. For $85 a night, we have stayed in nicer motels in Victoria.

Overall, this is a great place to stay in Echuca for a night or two with basic amenities for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Linda and Russell are lovely people
Nothing Too much trouble
They go out of their way to be friendly
and the pool is so beautiful and tropical
a lovely break and so close to everything and teh walks in Echuca through the bush as great
Thye are the perfect hosts

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

Linda & Russell where excellent Host. We were picked up from vline station and dropped off at the station. Room was good and clean, with Microwave, fridge, tea bags, coffee and TV. My 16month son enjoyed the touch lamp and played it with.
Breakfast was delicious and not expensive at all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

I stayed for one night at the Motel. The hosts Linda and Russell were lovely. I told Russell my kids were looking forward to watching TV, so he changed my room so there would be a bigger TV. A light bulb had blown at my door, so asked if it could be fixed and politely I was told it would done before I got back from dinner AND IT WAS. I asked for off menu items and got them. They were both always very pleasant. The room was comfortable, quiet and had enough of everything. I have paid more for rooms that have had much less. I believe it was excellent value for money and I would stay there again without a second thought.

  • Liked — Welcome feeling
  • Disliked — Access to the driveway from the main road was difficult.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

Echuca Motel has beds that are like sleeping on a granite slab That combined with pillows equally as granite -like make for sleepless nights Also it is extremely noisy on occasions as other tenants sit ouside into the wee small hours and we could hear every word of their conversations The owners should ask these people to not be so noisy Carpets were a bit on the dingy side too You could probably do better for your money as there are so many motels in Echuca to choose from

  • Liked — tv
  • Disliked — hard beds
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Echuca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echuca Motel

Address: 268 Ogilvie Ave, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Echuca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echuca Motel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echuca Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.