We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was exactly what we were after” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nirebo Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nirebo Motel to your Saves list
Nirebo Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   251 Hare Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
St Arnaud, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Was exactly what we were after”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to a wedding reception we were attending at Oscar W's at the Port of Echuca and because of the affordable rate we booked through Nirebo's website. The room was warm, clean and central to everything we wanted to see and do in Echuca. Staff were corteous and helpful and were able to accommodate our early check in so that we could get ready to attend the 2pm wedding. Yes our double room was small but for the two of us it was perfect for what we needed, somewhere to get ready and sleep after the wedding. I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of Echuca at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
48
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My Mum and I stayed for 4 nights and the service and room was excellent. Judy was so helpful as well as the ladies that cleaned our room. After a short while I felt like they were family as the help, friendship and personal service was the best you could get. The position of the Nirebo Motel is right in the city CBD. and close to everything. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when returning to Eucha as you just can't beat what they have to offer. Have read some of the other reviews and they are completely wrong. Nit picking is what they are doing and if they were not satisfied they should have mentioned it and it would have been rectified immediately, as this is the service this Motel offers. Try for yourself.....You won't be disappointed!
Susie

Room Tip: Ground floor was the best for us seeing I have and elderly Mum who cant use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel either every year or every alternate year for about the last 20 years. Staff are still friendly enough and the hotel is in a good location but it appears the only things that have been upgraded over the years are the room rates.
Draught under the door that was so bad we had to pack towels into it to minimise it. Annoying movement sensor operated bathroom extractor fan that activates every time the door is moved. Cuts in for a few seconds but cuts out when you are actually in the shower and then needing it.
Bathroom sink is not actually in the bathroom but ajdacent the fridge/tea/coffee making area. There is no towel rail here so if you need to wash your hands you then have to re-enter the bathroom( queue annoying extractor fan) to access a towel. Bed side table on one side of the bed only-small thing but annoying. Otherwise well cleaned however the place is really looking a little on the tired side now. At $140 per night one would expect a little more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Nirebo for a night as it was close to town. The room was very clean and tidy and bed was comfortable.
The lady at reception was lovely and very helpful, an asset to the business.
Well worth a look.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in a Queen room for three nights. There is a smaller room called a Petite room. I would hate to see the size of that as my room was tiny. Was quiet at night-always a bonus. On the second day, there was an incident where powder accidentally landed on carpet. I cleaned it to the best of my ability and thought when staff come in to service the room they would run a vacuum over it. I returned from my day out to find this did not occur. The location of the hotel is by far its biggest drawcard. Due to the size of the room, and the cleaning issue, I found this hotel to be expensive. Having stayed in Echuca many times, there are plenty of hotels available that will better suit your needs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Was happy with the accommodation. The room was quite small but we were on holidays and was not planning to spend much time in the room. The location was fantastic walking distance to everything. Even MacDonalds was across the road. Rooms very clean, bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Nirebo is a bit of an ugly duckling but what they’ve got going for them is location location location. We arrived late one afternoon and after settling in it was only a short stroll to the Port of Echuca, shops and restaurants.

Our room was a Family room with a double and two singles and was a pretty good size. It was all we needed but definitely not flash.

There is a pool and spa in the complex which our son enjoyed using.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nirebo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirebo Motel

Address: 251 Hare Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirebo Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to the historic port area and fronting the Murray River the Nirebo Motel is your ideal destination. Echuca offers so may things to see and do - you can stroll back into history by exploring Australia's largest inland port, take a trip on one of the world renowned paddle-steamers or absorb the culture by browsing through the many churches, museums and historically significant buildings. The bustling city offers a wide variety of well known restaurants - Oscar Ws (Modern Contemporary), Niks (Greek) and Antonios (Italian) are just a few within easy walking distance. For those that need to buy a gift before returning home or just like to poke around the shops then you will not be disappointed with the variety and quality Echuca has to offer. The motel has frontages on both main streets: High and Hare Streets. The reception is located on the Hare Street entrance. The building is double brick and all 42 rooms have been meticulously maintained to a 4 star standard and have reverse cycle air conditioning, Austar, cable and Wifi internet and mini fridges. There is a restaurant onsite that offers breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nirebo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirebo Motel Echuca, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirebo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.