We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P.S Pevensey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of P.S. Pevensey

P.S. Pevensey
Murray Esplanade | Port of Echuca, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
+61354824248
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Activities in Echuca
Attraction details
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“P.S Pevensey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The boat looked rather dilapidated. Where we sat there was an awful smell of diesel. Many passengers moved upstairs. I wish the murray was prettier but then this is a very harsh country.
We did notice other paddle steamers that looked much better

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Paddle Steamer on the Murray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

What a great experience.
Such a historic opportunity and the crew were fantastic!
Ignoring all the badly behaved jet ski operators on the Murray must get tiring but they do it with style.
Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Paddling the Murray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a beautiful night trip on the Murray and watched the fireworks. Absolutely brilliant. Staff very accommadating and captain very knowlageable. Great paddlesteamer

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
182 attraction reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“What a lovely and memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We recently took the hour cruise on the PS Pevensey, that was enough to make me fall for Echuca. There are plenty of places to sit on the paddle steamer, either seated in shade or on "wool bales" in the sun. We started on the upper deck and had a good look around for part of the tour and then down to relax in the sun on the "bales" on the lower deck. What a relaxing and informative tour, much information is given on the river and the surrounding area. It is such a peaceful area and we will definitely be back to enjoy more of the Murray River Charm. This is the same boat that was used in the filming of the tv series All the Rivers Run. Great part of the history of this area. And well worth the trip, highly recommend to all.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wharf to winery tour - great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went on the Pevensey Wharf to Winery tour and took our two boys (8 & 5). What a great day! Well worth the winery lunch option. There is a kids playground and lots of space at the winery. Delicious included lunch. Wine tasting while the kids played in the playground.
Kids loved the paddle steamer and the day out.
Half an hour trip each way plus 3 hours at the winery.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.S. Pevensey also viewed

 

Been to P.S. Pevensey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.S. Pevensey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.