We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre

McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre to your Saves list
McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   45 McIvor Road, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Shepparton, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

had a great 2 night stay, close to town , great service and clean and tidy rooms. Lovely staff and a quiet place to stay that is close to pubs and local restaurants.
Beds comfy, great place to stay, park the car and walk to most central attractions.

Room Tip: close to the CBD
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
15
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I flew from brisbane to Melbourne, then drove a hire car to Bendigo and stayed the nite on a business trip. It was really nice room and friendly hosts, I did enjoy my nite here a lot, I thought the closest pub was a bit to far to walk to, but apart from that no complaints at all, very comfortable after a long days travelling.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A great place to base yourself in Bendigo, Mike & Sue are welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable - if you get the option go for one of the newly refurbished rooms - they're fantastic.
The motel is within walking distance of the centre of Bendigo (beautiful architecture, gardens & lots to see and do) and Lake Weeroona (great lake to exercise at, enjoy a coffee or just enjoy the view).
Next time we're in Bendigo we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you get the option book one of the beautifully refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed with my girlfriend here this past week as she had to put on a morning seminar at the local hospital the next morning. This is a great little motel located within minutes (driving) of the new Bendigo hospital. Very clean rooms, great friendly staff and a free breakfast. Speaking of the breakfast, we took it after my partner was done at the local hospital in the morning - hot bacon and eggs delivered to our door moments after return. Greatly appreciated given that we had advised we would be back sooner than we were (she had to put on two seminars rather than the one that she had been expecting). Bonus points for the great little pub right across the street that cooked some of the best surf and turf that we've ever had. Will definitely stay again if we're headed to Bendigo.

Room Tip: I'd take a room at the back of the property over the rooms at the front as its on the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A very comfortable room. My room was in the corner, so could not access wi-fi which was a problem. No marking of car spaces also created tension with the people in the room next to mine when checking in - they thought I had taken their space. Otherwise a very pleasant night in a nicely decorated room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverloch, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed one night. Basic facilities but the room had everything that we needed. Very comfortable bed and quiet location.
Close to the centre of Bendigo and the rail trail.
I would have given an overall Good rating instead of Average if it was available.
Would go back and stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent the weekend in Bendigo and stayed in this motel. It was great. Basic but spotless. Owners were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Beds were brand new and very comfortable. About 5 mins walk to centre of Bendigo. We were on the package which included full breakfast both days of our stay. We made a number of food requests and no issue. Bathroom pretty small but owners gradually doing up each room. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend it to others if you are looking for a clean comfortable and friendly place to stay that has no frills but is value for money.

Room Tip: room no 21 has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre

Address: 45 McIvor Road, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 quality 3.5 star ground floor suites in quiet location, approx 700 mts from edge of CBD. Suites fitted with queen size beds, settee, table & chairs, modern quiet air conditioner & heater. Fridge, kettle, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, mini-bar. Free Austar TV with 3 sports and movie channels. Internet access available. Lotus Convention Centre ideal for all your corporate requirements such as: interviews, training days, staff meetings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.