We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Julie-Anna to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   268 - 276 Napier Street, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #3 of 18 Bendigo B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Attention to the small things make for a fabulous stay over on the way to the snow. It was the warm genuine welcome, engaging conversation, everything clean and working and the opportune upgrade from the complimentary continental breakfast to full cooked breakfast for $5 each that showed that extra attention to customer needs. Wonderful and we will definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi Mudskipper10,

Thank you for your kind words about our motel.

The team here at the Julie-Anna know that its the 1%ers that will always make the difference that puts you ahead of the rest and that is what we're continually striving towards.

I hope that you enjoyed your time at the snow and that the weather was kind to you during your trip.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bendigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
31
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was my first stop on a trip through North Central, North East Victoria. Received a very pleasant call on the morning of my stay confirming my reservation. A nice touch. Welcomed with a very friendly smile and efficient , and helpful check-in. Room was of a good size, and the absolute bonus of a separate shower, a real plus when the bathroom included a two person spa. Room and bathroom both very clean and well resented. Room had a view out to a very nice central courtyard which also provided access to the restaurant.

I had both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Attentive staff, without being intrusive, and a very nice evening meal. Breakfast was limited(I chose continental only), but more than adequate, and it was included in the base tariff.
Bed was a good size, and relatively comfortable. It also had the absolute necessity for this time of year in Bendigo, an electric blanket.


Had the Fox Footy Channel, which I found to be a bonus on this two week trip. Surprising how many Victorian properties do not have it.

Check was efficient and polite, and the ever present smile.

Overall a very pleasant property, a short distance out of central Bendigo, but opposite a very pleasant Lake Weerona. Good staff, good facilities and reasonably well priced

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi POOWS,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our motel.

We are always pleased to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay. Both front of house and back of house staff will always go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible and it is comments like your own that let us know that this extra effort isn't going un-noticed.

We really do value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors on your next visit to Bendigo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night, arriving after dark. The room was large, clean and the heater quickly took the chill off the air. The restaurant was not open that night, but a helpful young man at the desk directed us to a nearby pub. Our bed was comfortable, but the pillows were a tad hard and lumpy. The bathroom was huge and there was plenty of places to store our things. The artwork in the room was modern, tasteful and seemed to add to the room. Best surprise came in the morning when we opened the curtains to discover the courtyard pool bit. Made me a bit sad that we didn't have time to sit out there and enjoy it.
This place is clean and quiet and good for people with trailers as there is extra room for parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hi Chazz059,

Thank you for your kind words about our motel.

We have just completed the final stages of our room renovations in January this year and it has been wonderful hearing how much people are enjoying their rooms.

We are very lucky to have such a great team of staff here at the Julie-Anna that are always willing to go above and beyond for our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bendigo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Having stayed here many times years ago, I chose to return on a trip through country Victoria. It is still a comfortable motel, with clean, spacious rooms all looking into a central courtyard, but it is beginning to date a bit. The bathrooms have obviously been updated, but in a cold place like Bendigo, one would expect heating to have been included, or at least a separate light/exhaust fan arrangement. The result is the room is always bitterly cold - I guess it makes sure no one lingers for long. One other reason for going there was the delightful restaurant, but we found it was not operating on a Friday night - strange!

Room Tip: All rooms are all set back from the road, so no advantage that I can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi jranddsk,

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.

Having just completed the renovations of all our Standard, Deluxe, Spa and Family rooms our focus will now turn towards the rest of the motel with work due to start in the coming months. This will breathe some new life back into the motel just at the renovations did with our rooms.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look foward to seeing you on your next visit back to Bendigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here 1 night over the weekend of the 27 July 2013 in a spa room.
I believe the room has been recently renovated & it was lovely. Modern & super clean.
Contained 1 queen bed & the 2 seat sofa was a sofa bed which was great as we had our toddler with us so he had his own bed for the night & didn't have to bunk with us.
Bathroom was very clean & quite roomy with a large shower & spa.
Room overlooked the pool which i believe all the rooms look out to.
Also had flat screen tv & dvd player, desk, 2 seated dining table & plenty of extra blankets & pillows. Also had split system which was nice to keep the room warm.
The reception staff were so so lovely & check in and out was a breeze.
Motel is right opposite Lake Weeroona so made for a great location to take my son for a walk around the lake & play in playground.
Went for dinner at a local restuarant in town & took a couple minutes to drive in.
Had a great quiet nights sleep.
If we're ever in bendigo again this is the place we will stay. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Danielle T,

Its great to read your review on Trip Advisor on how you loved the venue, staff and the magic Lake Weeroona directly opposite the motel.

We are very lucky to be able to provide you with such great amenities it has been a labour of love over the last 2 years. But it proves if you roll yoursleeves up and have a crack great results can be acheived.

Our staff are fantastic and we are so very lucky to have such a great team.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the greater Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a lovely place, friendly staff and like a true motel, you could park the car outside your room! Had a great stay over a weekend, across the road from the Lake.
The room had a great spa bath, but as there is a water shortage, I wondered if I should use it.

I would highly recommend this as good value accommodation that is handy for central Bendigo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you "SoulContender" for taking the time to comment on our beautiful property whilst enjoying a weekend away.

Great to see that you enjoyed your room and the surroundings of the motel. The Comfort Inn Julie Anna is located in the best position enjoying the picturesque Lake Weeroona and it's surrounding parkland.

We are very lucky to have such beautiful rooms, wonderful scenery and fantastic staff to ensure all our guests enjoy a great escape from day to day commitments.

Hopefully we will see you again when next visiting Bendigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we were only able to stay overnight in bendigo but we found this inn to be a very comfortable and very friendly place to stay. We were able to have a quick walk around the lake before dinner and because the restaurant was closed due to a function the receptionist offered to organise our dinner booking and sent us to a wonderful Thai restaurant. We would definitely visit again but hopefully longer next time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Lani L,

Thank you for sharing your review with others on our property and the experience that you had while on your quick stopover in Bendigo.

Great to see that you enjoyed your room and the surroundings of the motel. The Comfort Inn Julie Anna is located in the best position right opposite picturesque Lake Weeroona and it's surrounding parkland. Lake Weeroona also has the biggest outdoor childrens play area in Bendigo with lots of activities for the kids to enjoy. Mum and dad can have a coffee from the vending van or you can partake in lunch at the Boardwalk Cafe overlooking the lake.

We do hope to see you back in Bendigo and look forward to greeting you upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Julie-Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Address: 268 - 276 Napier Street, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Julie-Anna 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Julie Anna has just completed stage two of its renovation program with amazing new Deluxe,Spa,Family Standard Room type accommodation. Be one of the first to experience all the new decor and facilities that these rooms have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Julie-Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bendigo
Bendigo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.