We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Bendigo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A-Line Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added A-Line Holiday Village to your Saves list
A-Line Holiday Village
5615 Calder Highway | Kangaroo Flat, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Coventry UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Bendigo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Myself and brother were in Australia in August 2013 trying our hand at gold prospecting so Bendigo was a place we wanted to visit.

Found the accommodation to be clean and spacious, one double and a fold out sofa bed - full kitchen and bathroom (hot shower was fantastic as this is the Australian winter and this year it was very wet). Did have a small problem with television reception but think this was caused through windy weather and tree branch flapping over the areal.. The site was clean and well run, although we did have to go up to the house once as we did not have a mobile telephone - but the lady at the house was most helpful and got us sorted out very quickly.

Good shopping center just down the road so everything is at hand (for us this also meant the goldfields). Did not find gold but this is a little gem of a place. Easy to find and bush land layout made for a very quite nights sleep.

Would I recommend, well we not only stayed there once this trip but again on the way back and would have no problem telling people to try it as I know they will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We came to A line after a long car trip other parks closer to town were full
BUT HOW FANTASTIC THAT WE FOUND A LINE ...it started with the
Over phone ....Paul was great very uncomplicated key pick up fantastic.
Great surprise for us to have our own on suite facilities with our powered
Site for a motor home. The area is so well designed brilliant green lawn
Stunning trees and u don't actually feel like your in a caravan park. Shame we
Only have 2 nights here... It would be a perfect base for a longer stay. THANKYOU
For having such an inspiring park!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We loved our A frame two storey home! It was modern, clean, had everything required, and was spacious for 3. My daughter loved her upstairs retreat! Outside the grounds are spotless. Great BBQ area with plenty of outdoor settings :) Great place for kids with a playground, room to run around and pool :) The key pick up and drop off when reception is closed is fantastic! The place is quiet, great value, and not too far to drive to Bendigo. We loved it!!! We will be back. Thanks for everything!! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a gem! We stayed in a two storey A unit and it was exceptional. The rooms were modern, bathroom spotless, great kitchen, full sized fridge, even Nescafe coffee satchells. The rooms were quiet, private with amazing gardens and surroundings. Highly recommend at budget prices!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had to come to Bendigo for medical treatment and were required to stay in Bendigo overnight.
We were in a quandry as to where to stay and
a visitor from Melbourne had recommended A-line Holiday Village, we took the opportunity to stay there also.
Cabins are very comfortable and quiet. Facilities are very good . We both enjoyed the peaceful setting.
We recommend this park to all, either young or old

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Aline caravan park as we do every year and it just gets better each time. Paul the owner/manager seems to be invisable yet is always there to give advise or assistance whenever we need him. This place is so beautiful . The grounds are magnificent and the cabins of course very CLEAN. Only a couple of Ks out of town yet you feel you could be in the middle of the bush. Just a stunning place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a spotlessly clean and modern cabin. Very quiet with no traffic noise from Calder Highway. Have already recommended it to family and friends. My sister and her hubby met us there and they stayed in the 2 storey A cabin and it was just as clean. The grounds were landscaped and well maintained. Price was excellent and will stay here again when visiting Bendigo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A-Line Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-Line Holiday Village

Address: 5615 Calder Highway | Kangaroo Flat, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in Bendigo this caravan and tourist park features A-Line style 2 bedroom deluxe holiday units, 2 bedroom A-Line holiday units, 1 bedroom modern ensuite cabins and private ensuite caravan and camping sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your A-Line Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-Line Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.