We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sovereign Park Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sovereign Park Motor Inn to your Saves list
Sovereign Park Motor Inn
223 Main Road, Ballarat, Victoria, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ballarat
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here with my husband and our five year old son and were very happy with our experience. Clean, fresh rooms with comfortable beds. The indoor pool was a great bonus. We would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the executive family room which was great for the three of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    57
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
31
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stay at Sovereign Park regularly on business simply because it's great value for your money. The rooms are very comfy and the food is terrific. The room service is quick and the staff is friendly. I love the gym, pool and sauna also after a long day in Ballarat. I tried a few different hotels in ballarat before settling on Sovereign Park. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Hi we stayed two nights over Easter, and had an enjoyable stay. Close to amenities we wish to visit, and handy having a cafe/bar very close by. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our rear room was suitable for our family of two adults/two children, clean and quiet in the nighttime. We do not hesitate in recommending the Sovereign Park Motor Inn to families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed over Easter and was close to everything we were going to see in Ballarat. Excellent facilities and the room we had for 3 adults and 2 children was exactly what we needed. Would recommend to families

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here from 18/4/14-20/4/14 and I understand the hotel was fully booked. We were 2 adults and 2 young children. Very comfortable room with a good size spa bath. Clean. Staff were extremely helpful, polite and seemed as though nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were so nice and warm with both wall mounted and ceiling heating, plus electric blankets. Kids loved it and had a great time. No noise came into the rooms from the red lion. Thoroughly recommend this place and will definitely stay here again when we next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed there during Easter, from 18th - 20th of April (3 nights). We are a family of two adults and two kids (age 12 and 8 yrs). That was our third visit to Ballarat and I picked that place mainly for its heated indoor pool and its rating on TripAdvisor. We stayed in the family room with a spa.

The room was beautiful. Not large in size, but very tidy and clean (with a nice decoration). The spa was "large" and well-maintained. For the kids, the pool was awesome. They had a lot of fun swimming around or jumping in the two pool spas. They didn't want to leave :-) The pool is open till 8:30 pm, which makes swimming a nice activity after finishing your day trip. Also, the free internet was very convenient to have (specially for the kids ipad).

The staff was nice and supportive. Kids were playing on their Wii at 9:00 PM when one the staff knocked on the door and asked us gently and kindly if we can "lower" our noise. When I checked out, the young lady at the counter was cheerful with a beautiful smile. She asked about our stay and made sure that we had a good time, which was indeed.

A few suggestions for management. It would be nice if you can mark the car parks next to the units. That will ensure that every unit will knows its parking slot. Also, when checking in, I wasn't able to find a designated place to park. I ended up parking far in the street and walking to the reception.

Happy with the place. I will surely come back again. The kids next to me say if they have a choice, they will visit a hundred time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a find this was. Close to Sovereign Hill and easy to find. Parking available outside the room and comfortable, roomy accommodation. Clean rooms and delightful staff. Terrific pool and gym/activities room for the children.

Easy access to the Red Lion hotel for the most delicious meals and breakfasts which can then easily be charged to the room. We will definitely stay here again. A gem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sovereign Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sovereign Park Motor Inn

Address: 223 Main Road, Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the History, Splendour & Beauty of Ballarat.Ideally located in the heart of the Eureka Precinct just a short stroll to Sovereign Hill (750 mtrs) and the city mall, this 4 star complex boasts Ballarats most contemporary bar, bistro and cafe along with superb conference facilities and a sensational indoor recreation centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sovereign Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sovereign Park Motor Inn Ballarat, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sovereign Park Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.