We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Webster St Lake Wendouree | Lake Wendouree, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ballarat
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments for our annual Christmas trip and could not fault the accommodation. It was clean bright and modern with everything we needed for a family stay, a great bed and very quiet for sleeping. The owners and staff were very helpful and accommodating to all our needs, and the position is exceptional in one of the prettiest streets with excellent access to cafes restaurants and the lake for morning walks. The easy access to shopping and all facilities is second to none. A lovely stay for us all and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review we appreciate your time and are always looking for our guests to provide feedback , we are so proud of our apartments and the location is simply perfect , we will continue to upgrade the facility to cater for all of our guests requirements .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
17
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed 2 nights ( not enough ) on Weekend in November, we stay unit 6, spoke to Gavin on phone re a couple of questions( very friendly and booked online ) the unit well by apartment standards it is large well twice the size of a new one in Melbourne, very well finished with modern furniture all very comfy, loved the gas log fire in the large living / kitchen area, also good stove and cookware which is important to me.

The location, well it is the bees knees in Ballarat, best street in town and a 2-3 minute walk to the lake , a café, a hotel and restaurant and 5-6 minutes to another hotel and supermarket .

Parking is a rear of the property in individual open fronted garage, only 6 units in the block and surround by great homes.

All in all great, and have already booked for a return visit in december

Room Tip: I think upstairs units would be the best, ours was at the back on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review it's such a pleasure to see our guests enjoying there stay in our beautiful Apartments . The accommodation is just one feature as the street and location are simply first class.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here, 3 great nights, and totally enjoyed the light filled spaces, fantastic kitchen, and comfy lounge on leafy Webster street, close to everything. We walked the lake, had great coffee/breakfast a short stroll away. A short drive to world class restaurants was a bonus. Being so comfortable and well appointed, we enjoyed lazing on the sofa between outings in this gorgeous City of Ballarat. Very quiet at night makes for a peaceful sleep - the kids loved every minute.

Room Tip: We stayed appt 4 top and front, and I LOVED it...you feel as if you are in the trees, so light and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind review we are constantly looking to improve our beautiful apartments and welcome your feedback . The Electronic door pads save keys however they can be a little confusing first time we might try a laminated card with pictured instructions outside each door ! Just fitted sensor lights also in doorways and now we have live video security installed in car park .
Thanks again we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to LWLA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The apartment was very comfortable and perfect for a weekend in Ballarat. It is close to the lake and city. Restaurants and cafes are a few minutes walk away. We loved the Nespresso machine. Remember to ask the owners how to use the touch pad to open the front door!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review and particularly high lighting our location we are in Ballarats best street and so close to all major attractions however it is difficult to convey this message . Your comments will assist future guests understand LWLA is the No 1 location in Ballarat .
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had an amazing stay here with hubbie and 3yo daughter in the depths of a Ballarat winter... and loved every second! What a sanctuary! Every creature comfort you could possibly wish for (in yr own home, let alone away from home), a fully decked-out kitchen and a living area almost impossible to leave - the views by day and super-cosy by night.
I can't recommend these apartments highly enough - we'll be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank You for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at LWLA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Highly recommend! Great spacious apartments in a perfect location. Great value and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for your review we hope you will join us on your next visit and enjoy a complimentary bottle of wine for your loyalty .

Regards

Gavin james
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments

Address: 128 Webster St Lake Wendouree | Lake Wendouree, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments are 4 star AAA rated 2BR 110 sqm serviced apartments located in Webster St Ballarat's most prestigious location . Ideal for families or corporates and couples wanting a great nights sleep in our premium king and queen beds .Full kitchen and dining room with polished timber floor boards, gas log fires, under cover secure off street parking. Perfect Location. Perfect Luxury.Our 6 x 2 BR luxury apartments are perfect for a family holiday and short term stay we offer long term rates POA. Sovereign Hill and all local attractions including Lake Wendouree are at your door step, all Apartments are fitted with Apple TV , free hi speed wifi and Foxtel Sports.Centrally located to the Basketball and sports stadiums,hospitals,central business district and supermarkets cafes are a easy walk nearby.Late checkout, breakfast and Sovereign Hill tickets are available. 2014 Trip Advisor Certificate Of Excellence Award 2015 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Award top 20 Small Hotels in Australia . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments Ballarat, Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.