We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Ballarat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Ballarat to your Saves list
Quest Ballarat
7 Dawson Street North, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Ballarat B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good location, short walk to local cafes, restaurants and bars. Clean, bright and well maintained rooms. Great transformation of an old convent, although a lift would be good! Very quiet, if not in a room next to the stairwell. Welcoming and helpful reception. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room away from the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Takemeaway
Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everyone welcoming.
We hope to welcome you back to Quest Ballarat very soon.
Regards
David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
18
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to Phillip Island. Booked the room after reading the positive reviews and was not disappointed. Clean room, quite room (which we like). Very friendly receptionist on check in. Location good. Only downs are no free Wi-Fi and the shower was very noisy. Would recommend to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A few streets away from the main part of town. Our one bedroom apartment was roomy and well equipped. Although the hotel was rather full we hardly heard a sound. Everything was clean and in very good condition. Off street parking is an advantage. Reception staff efficient and welcoming. Will continue to stay here when we travel to Ballarat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here for one night while on business in ballarat in July 2013. Great location, ample parking and friendly staff. Room was not huge but bed comfortable and lovely modern decor. Was able to use business lounge to print of some documents for free which was most helpful. Would certainly stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Andy
Thank you for your comment about your recent stay at Quest Ballarat. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, the property and our service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Regards
David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a meeting at Ballarat during a cold winter time. Check in smooth although the lady at the reception was not very welcoming. Room clean and spacious. Bathroom clean and kitchen well equipped.
You could park your car in the hotel car park with plenty spaces.
As it is not on the main road, very quiet sleep. Close to the main town centre and 10 mins walk to the shopping centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Michael
Thank you for your review of Quest Ballarat. I am sorry to hear that your check in wasn't a welcoming one, I can assure you that will be addressed. I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon and lets hope the weather is a bit warmer for you on your next stay.
Regards
David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Victoria,AUS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent two nights here in a two bedroom apartment and found locality, amenities and comfort levels very satisfactory.Restaurants, cafes & shops close at hand but facilities for a quiet night in were excellent. Staff pleasant, helpful and happy to advise on local attractions and services.Would definitely recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Rick055

Thank you for your comment and we can pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Quest Ballarat, it is always nice to hear good comments about our team and property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Ballarat very soon.

Regards
David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The accommodation is apartment like with cutlery, sink and toiletries some rooms have their own washing machine and dryer. The location is very close to the CBD and a five minute walk will get downtown. There is no on site restaurants. There are plenty of restaurants within very close walking distance. I stay here for work however the 1 and 2 bedroom apartments would suit a small family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Mark D

Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Ballarat very soon.

Regards

David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Ballarat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ballarat

Address: 7 Dawson Street North, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Ballarat is the perfect place to stay for either business or leisure while in Ballarat. Centrally located within the old Loreto College building, Quest Ballarat has everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Ballarat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Ballarat Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Ballarat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.