We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Kansas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Kansas City to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Kansas City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Main St, Bairnsdale, Victoria 3875, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Kansas City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bairnsdale
Hong Kong
1 review
“Great Holiday Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice countryside motel. good location and friendy staff,
I can walk to the public transport and shops easily.
Good , clean room and reasonable price, that's all I want.
I will come again with my family and stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice country hotel. Room was typical for an older country hotel, room a bit dated. But had everything I needed. Hotel is only a short walk to the main streets of the town. All in all a nice place to stop.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Pleasently surprised by this hotel. We were travelling through and my husband had to be online at a set time. We saw their website and saw it had free wi-fi so we phoned and booked. The only room left was the 'spa room'. We took it. When we arrived at the front of the hotel, my husband said - this looks like it is really old.
We booked in anyway (as we didn't have much time before he had to be online.
I opened the door to a very well presented, modern looking room. The spa was big enough for both of us (and very deep).
The bed (once we slept in it) found that it was 2 king singles put together - so bigger than a queen and they really need updating, can tell they are old.
Was worth it though as the spa was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Overall we found the motel to be convenient for a visit to Bairnsdale or the nearby region. We stayed in a two room accommodation that suited our family well. We found the rooms clean, but quite dated.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

slightly down at heel motel, with deep shagpile carpeted rooms.
Comfortable enough in a basic sort of way. Well located. Pleasant checkin staff. Clean and sufficient for our needs at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

In almost all respects this is an average hotel. The bathroom had a large spa bath! Otherwise it needed sprucing up a bit.

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were tidy and accommodated our small group. Free WiFi and not far from local restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kansas City

Address: 310 Main St, Bairnsdale, Victoria 3875, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Kansas City)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Bairnsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bairnsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Econo Lodge Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.