We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina Restaurant & Pizzeria

La Cantina Restaurant & Pizzeria
63 George St Launceston Tasmania, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
03 6331 6244
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 226 Restaurants in Launceston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful food. Nice staffs. We love the steak they cooked, it was perfect. The Spaghetti Marinara is delicious. The pizza is bit disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We always go back to La Cantina for a take away pizza during our annual visit to Launceston. Unfortunately we found the pizza on this visit to be quite oily. However service, prices and range were great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Queensland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Relaxed & Cozy - Good Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were very happy with the service and the meals - service was friendly with a reasonable wait time, meals well and truly worth waiting for, and reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

How about when the waiter come to you 20 minutes after you place the order to ask you, what was your entrée and main again!!! Terrible service

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Family night out - restless teenage boys didn't faze the friendly staff. Remembered the "trout dish" from my last visit and wasn't disappointed. Extremely busy but that didn't affect the service. Prices moderate but worth the money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Cantina Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.